Explore the most popular trails near Bainbridge Island with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Bainbridge Island, Washington Map
VIEW FULL MAP

I enjoyed all of the hydrangea and blackberries and harbor views during our visit in June. Nice stroll after eating.

Huge giant trees tower over a verdent moss covered landscape.

Easy tree-lined main trail, leading onto other trails. Fairly quiet. Not that too many people on it.

Peaceful

Great hike for beginners. We did this one on a Sunday afternoon when we needed to get out the house and didn’t feel like doing anything too crazy.

I just completed the East Grand FOREST LOOP.

trail running
4 months ago

Great trail for jogging.

Short. Paved. View of parking lot and apartment building.

awesome Monday hike, the meadow with a view was a surprise.

Went there in January. Spotted three river otters on the lake!

hiking
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Awesome stroll

Sunday, September 03, 2017

well maintained, and very little over growth

trail running
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Fun run area it hooks up with other trail systems so you can get some miles in without running in circles.

hiking
Friday, July 21, 2017

Lovely, easy walk, suitable for small kids.

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Perfect for kids new to off road biking

Friday, June 02, 2017

beautiful easy trail - keep an ear out for mountain bikers and runners.

trail running
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

My local go to for hiking and jogging. Multiple side trails that link back into trail or extend it to other destinations (Pete's trail, Close trail).

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Easy walking, nice bridges across creeks, and a few secluded places to stop and picnic.

hiking
Saturday, April 29, 2017

We hiked the secondary trail, Westwood Shore, down to the beach. Fun hike, my eleven year old completed with ease. Steep switchbacks down to the beach.

hiking
Monday, April 03, 2017

super kid friendly. great for running.

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017

Nice trail on Bainbridge Island with beach access.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Great for kids

Monday, February 20, 2017

Fairly busy for a rainy day in Feb., although it was Presidents day. Nice level walk for the most part. lots of forks to choose from, the app was helpful in navigating a good route.

hiking
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Love that I can actually get away while I'm still on Bainbridge Island!!

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Absolutely beautiful trail! Little traffic and sometimes you can pet a horse!

walking
Monday, January 16, 2017

Great walk and nice scenery! Good exercise when you head up the Hilltop Trail and head to the East side trails too. Came here primarily for photo opportunities.

walking
Sunday, January 15, 2017

Walked this trail looking for photo opportunities. Very scenic! Parts of it are moderate and NOT easy. I enjoyed it.

hiking
Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Nice, casual hike in the middle of Bainbridge.

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Trails are well marked. Love the way markers. I was really looking for some fall colors but oh well. I'd definitely love to try the east side as well.

hiking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

Take the trail to the water on the first left! The beach is isolated and quiet -- such a rewarding scene. Beware of the slope on the way back!

Load More