Explore the most popular trails near Hardy with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Hardy, Virginia Map
VIEW FULL MAP

very nice hike and lots of history

Saturday, August 12, 2017

It's a fun loop - it has a few uphill moments but nothing super strenuous. It's mostly shaded. The distance is actually a mile and a half from the visitors center. It has some pet clean up stations and little benches along the way.

walking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Very nice walk.

hiking
Friday, June 16, 2017

Nice little walk through nature. I walk here several times a year since I live so close. Nice place to walk your dog as well.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

easy hike loved the peace and quiet and very educational

hiking
Saturday, November 19, 2016

A pleasant two mile loop through the woods that follows a brook for about half its length. There are very nice facilities, as it is part of the Booker T. Washington National Monument. Be sure to spend some time exploring the historic cabins and buildings of his birthplace.

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

I enjoyed it. It was a cool day; perfect for a walk in the woods.

hiking
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Easy trail but nothing exciting about it.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

nice covered trail. great for dogs

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Thursday, June 08, 2017

walking
Sunday, March 26, 2017

hiking
Thursday, November 17, 2016

walking
Wednesday, July 27, 2016