Explore the most popular trails near Wilhoite Mills with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Wilhoite Mills, Tennessee Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Very nice trail. Well maintained. Loved the tree house about midway through. Will hike this one again.

This was a very easy trail, but there were a lot of tree roots to be aware of. I was able to easily carry my 3 month old in a sling. We did not start at the official trailhead, we picked up the trail in the campground, but it was still very well marked the whole way and from where we started, it took us about an hour and a half. We will defiantly be doing this trail again.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

certainly easy, but it is worth the hike.

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

This is a flat trail along the Duck River comprised of an old road bed, double-track trail and a few sections of narrow over-grown walking trail. I'm rating this trail two stars for a couple of reasons. First off, there really isn't a lot to see because the weeds are over 6' tall on the uphill side of the trail. In addition, only about a mile of the trail is actually a loop - the remaining 3 miles are out and back. Lastly, several sections were really over-grown and an invitation for ticks. There are a lot better trails around.

Very flat trail.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

hiking
Thursday, October 19, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 03, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Friday, September 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

hiking
Saturday, May 20, 2017

hiking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Load More