Explore the most popular trails near Oak Ridge with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Oak Ridge, Tennessee Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
4 months ago

I hiked this 4-9-18. Some yellow trillium had started booming along with some other flowers, and there were several flowers budding.
I would call it a moderate trail, as there are a lot of rocks and some hilly areas. I wouldn’t recommend hiking it after a rain. There is a good bit of mud and the rocks are slippery.

hiking
5 months ago

Dog friendly, beautiful easy trails with views and water access. Would like to come back and kayak here.

DOGS ARE NOT ALLOWED. Drove 45 minutes to hike here with my dog and there are signs all over saying “NO PETS ALLOWED.”

hiking
11 months ago

Disappointing. The wooded part of this hike takes you on trails filled with empty beer cans and other assorted litter. The paved path is nice, and turns into a grassy trail. If you're at the park, it might be worth taking the walk. If you're not, don't go out of your way for this one. There's better options.

Saturday, July 22, 2017

easy. trail quite far from the lake

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

beautiful and easy hike to get exercise

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

First time we went there was a lot of litter. Second time it was much cleaner, but I still don't know if I would go swimming here.

walking
Saturday, April 08, 2017

It's okay but the trail head needs to be marked better

walking
Friday, March 24, 2017

It is an okay walk, not really a trail, more like visiting a park. If you venture of to the left of the parking lot, you'll get on a short trail that is pretty.

hiking
Monday, November 21, 2016

Very quiet and underutilized. Enjoyed the park and the dogs loved the water!

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

A nice walk - crowded on weekends

hiking
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Such a beautiful Park!

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Nice easy trail, great view.

hiking
Thursday, April 02, 2015

Good short hike. Lots of birds to watch.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

walking
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, February 05, 2017

Load More