Explore the most popular walking trails near Hulbert with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Nice trail. There are both paved and non paved trails. Nice camp grounds with nature center and activities.

hiking
2 months ago

First part of the trail is nice, but the last half is not. It is basically paved road. The coyotes at the nature center are pretty. They also have a pretty eagle.

Great trail however you should spray down with bug repellent! Chiggers!!

Paved trail with body-weight exercise equipment along the trail. The trail goes through most of the park and you can see the lake, golf course, lodge, stables, and community garden. I took my dog on this trail and she also loved it but she came home with lots of ticks!

hiking
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Didn't love the fitness part but the nature part was fine.

hiking
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

It was ok. We didn't do the activities but I'm a hiker. Not a gym rat. Cute though.

hiking
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Half the trails were flooded and trash everywhere but some of the areas was like being in a fairy tail!

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

nice view of the lake

hiking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

Loved this one! Fun and a little different. There is several other trails out there, I did one that was like 3.8 miles.

hiking
Monday, December 21, 2015

I guess the people who are complaining about having to trail find aren't very adventurous. after the first few miles, it's a little hard to find the trail. I had fun trying to figure out where I was. really pretty scenery.

hiking
Saturday, October 24, 2015

The trailhead was clearly marked and quite pleasant. As we got closer to the lake, the obvious trail went away and the timbers piles began. If I recall correctly, this area received a ton of rain this past summer and the lake was up higher than ever before. The timber piles were the result of the flooding and made navigation pretty difficult. We ran into the same thing on the yellow trail. I am confident that this trail would have been awesome had the flooding not occurred, but I was left underwhelmed.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

The trailhead is marked, that's about the last marking you'll see. Large parts of the trail are overgrown or just gone.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Monday, January 30, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 31, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 17, 2016

trail running
Saturday, July 02, 2016

Thursday, June 30, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 13, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 14, 2015