Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Wanderwege in der Nähe von Taylorsville mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie detaillierten Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Wandern
schlammig
steinig
11 days ago

Wandern
21 days ago

Liebe diesen Weg! Eines meiner liebsten! Schöne Aussicht von oben, nicht zu anstrengend.

Eine meiner Lieblingswanderungen in dieser Gegend !! Schöne Aussicht von oben!

Tolles Training, wenn Sie danach streben.

Tolle 1 Stunde Wanderung für meinen Viehhund

Wandern
2 months ago

Tolle Wanderung

kurzer aber lustiger Weg.

So ein lustiger Weg! Wir nahmen unsere 3-jährigen Zwillinge und 7-jährige mit und sie schafften es mit einer kleinen Hand. Drehen Sie sich nicht früh um - machen Sie es zur obersten Schleife, um die fantastische Aussicht zu genießen! An der Spitze stehen Picknicktische für das Mittagessen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!

Wandern
4 months ago

Dies ist ein großartiger Weg! Haben es mit unseren Kindern im Alter von 13 bis 4 Jahren gemacht. Wir waren begeistert von der Felswand auf dem Weg nach unten. Der Weg ist an jeder Kreuzung gut mit Karten markiert und die offenen Felswandabschnitte sind mit Kegeln markiert. Einige großartige Ausblicke entlang des Weges mit Picknicktischen, um die Aussicht zu genießen. Am Ende des Weges gibt es einen fantastischen "Rock Park" mit einer Seilrutsche und einer riesigen Rutsche. Die Kinder haben am Ende der Wanderung gern gespielt. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Toller Weg, mein deutscher Schäferhund liebt es, die Aussicht ist großartig. gut markiert

Genial..!

Wir lieben diesen Weg! Ich trage mein Kleinkind in einem Rudel die Treppe und die Felswand hoch und sie geht sicher den Rest des Weges entlang. Großartiger Park! Schöne Bäder. Sicheres Wandern.

Wandern
6 months ago

Ich habe mein Bestes gegeben, um so viele Wege wie möglich in diesem Park zu befahren, und die meisten davon einschließlich des vollständigen Hollow Rock Trail. Ich begann das Prison Camp, fuhr weiter hinauf und erreichte den Gipfelbereich des Hollow Rock Trail acht. Dann nahm ich den VMC Trail (ich empfehle das nicht, sehr steil und langsam, um nicht herunterzufallen), den Grindstone Trail zurück und endete auf dem Buzzard Loop Trail. Alles in allem ein wirklich schöner Park mit gut markierten und gepflegten Wegen. Es gibt 2-3 fantastische Aussichtsbereiche auf dem Upper Hollow Rock Trail, obwohl es heute sehr bewölkt war und die Aussichten begrenzt waren. Der VMC-Trail bot auch großartige Ausblicke, jedoch zum Preis einer sehr steilen, 100% igen Felswand.

on Hollow Rock Trail

8 months ago

Leicht zu verfolgende Wege. Hat zwei 10 Jahre alt und ein 12 Jahre alt. Sie hatten eine tolle Zeit.

Klettern
9 months ago

So eine tolle Lage. Tonnenweise Wanderwege, fantastischer Sport- und Klettersteig für alle Schwierigkeitsgrade, Feuerstellen, Picknickplätze und mehr. Stabile Anker und Bolzen, viele Wege und gut gepflegt. Viele Parkplätze, saubere Toiletten und gute Erreichbarkeit. Toll für einen Tag, sehr zu empfehlen.

on Hollow Rock Trail

Wandern
9 months ago

Schöner Ort! Ich hatte viel Spaß mit den Kindern. Alter 9,10 und 12. Leicht zu folgen.

Wandern
9 months ago

Hat diesen Weg vom Hollow Rock Trail heruntergefahren. Kaum über eine Meile lang.

Wandern
9 months ago

Zweimal den Berg hinauf gewandert, um das gesamte Trail-System zu befahren. Zuerst ging es den Hollow Rock Trail hinauf, von wo aus man nach Norden und Westen auf die Brushy Mtns blickte. Sie können das Profil von Grandfather Mtn in der Ferne sehen. Hat den Prison Camp Trail heruntergefahren. Zum zweiten Mal stieg ich bei der Vertical Mile Challenge von der Felswand aus in Richtung Süden. Hat den Grindstone Trail heruntergefahren. Es gibt einige Aussichtspunkte mit Blick in verschiedene Richtungen.

Wandern
9 months ago

Wir sind diesen Weg gestern gewandert. sehr gut markiert, sauber und leichter Verkehr. Ich würde sagen, es ist definitiv ein mittelschwerer Trail. Machen Sie sich einfach bereit für einen Aufstieg und gehen Sie auf und ab. Der Aufstieg ist die atemberaubende Aussicht wert! Wie immer Wasser, Eiweißsnack und entsprechende Schuhe mitnehmen.

10 months ago

Familienwanderung mit 9 und 7 Jahren. Die vertikale Meile Herausforderung, Schleifstein und flache Felsen Wanderwege. Wir zogen es vor, den Höhenweg der vertikalen Meile zu beginnen und den flachen oberen Pfad hinunterzugehen.

Toller schöner Park und Wanderwege.

Wandern
11 months ago

Tolle Wanderwege. Hervorragende Beschilderung auf dem Trail. Verschiedene Wanderwege für unterschiedliche Wanderungen ... Sie können Ihre Wanderung leicht oder schwer machen. Park ist super sauber und sehr gut gepflegt !!!

Dies ist ein großartiger Ort mit wunderschönen Aussichten und lohnt unsere Fahrt von Hickory! Der Vertical Mile Trail wird dir definitiv in den Hintern treten, aber es ist eine gute Herausforderung! Wir kamen bald zurück, um die anderen Wege zu wandern, die wir nicht machen konnten.

Monday, March 05, 2018

Tolle Wanderung am Sonntag! Diese Schleife ist ungefähr 4 Meilen insgesamt. Nicht zu anstrengend.

Friday, March 02, 2018

Der Grindstone Trail ist eine sehr schöne Wanderung im Erholungsgebiet Rocky Face Mountain. Dieser Weg ist nicht so anstrengend wie der Meilenweg der Vertical Mile Challenge 2.2, auch wenn einige der gleichen Wege verwendet werden. Es ist gut für Hunde und Kinder mit vielen Serpentinen und großartigen Aussichten im oberen Bereich des Steinbruchs. Du wirst es lieben!

Wandern
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Dieser Wanderweg und das Erholungsgebiet Rocky Face Mountain sind versteckte Juwelen im Alexander County in der Region Vashti. Die Vertical Mile Challenge (VMC) macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre - eine anspruchsvolle 2,2 km lange Strecke, die einige der Hollow Trail-Pfade nutzt. Nach 8 Runden sind Sie 5.280 Fuß senkrecht gestiegen. Die beste Zeit für einen Besuch ist Ende September, wenn der Park mit Bündeln und Bündeln kleiner, gelber Blüten beleuchtet wird - sehr schön und surreal. Viele andere Aktivitäten im Park wie Klettern, Naturpfade, Picknicks, Rangergespräche und Naturvorführungen.

Monday, January 22, 2018

gut markierter sauberer Weg wird wieder gehen

Wandern
Monday, November 27, 2017

Leichte Wanderung, die zum Hollow Rock Trail führt.

Wandern
Monday, November 27, 2017

6 Meilen Trail-System. Ziemlich einfach. Der anstrengendste Teil war das Wandern der Vertical Mile Challenge. Schöne Aussicht auf die Brushy Mountains und Ausläufer von verschiedenen Seiten des Berges.

Mehr laden

Explore the most popular hiking trails near Taylorsville with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Great 1 hour hike for my cattle dog.

hiking
1 month ago

Great hike

Such a fun trail! We took our 3 year old twins and 7 year old and they made it the whole way with a little hand holding. Don’t turn around early- make it to the top loop for the amazing views! Picnic tables are available at the top to have lunch. We will definitely return!

hiking
3 months ago

This is a great trail! Did it with our kids ages 13 to 4. We loved the rock face portion on the way down. The trail is very well marked with maps at each intersection and the open rock face sections are marked with cones. Some great views along the way with picnic tables to sit and enjoy the views. There is an awesome “rock park” at the end of the trail with a zip line and a huge slide. The kids loved playing there at the end of the hike. Highly recommend!

Great trail, my German shepherd loves it, the views are great. well marked

Awesome..!

We love this trail! I carry my toddler in a pack up the stairs and rock face and she safely walks the rest of the trail. Great park! Nice bathrooms. Safe hiking.

hiking
5 months ago

I tried my best to cover as many of the trails as possible at this park, and got most of them including the full Hollow Rock trail. I started up Prison Camp, continued up and figure eight-ed the summit area on the Hollow Rock trail, then took the VMC trail down (I don’t recommend this, very steep and slow going to prevent falling), the Grindstone trail back up, and finished off on the Buzzard Loop trail. All in all a really nice park with well marked and maintained trails. There are 2-3 fantastic viewing areas on the upper Hollow Rock trail, though it was very cloudy today and views were limited. The VMC trail also provided great views out but at the price of a very steep, 100% rock face half mile.

on Hollow Rock Trail

7 months ago

Easy to follow trails. Took two 10 years old and a 12 year old. They had a blast.

rock climbing
8 months ago

Such an awesome location. Tons of trails, fantastic sport and top-rope climbing for all levels, fire-pits, picnic areas and more. Solid anchors and bolts, plenty of routes, and well maintained. Plenty of parking, clean restrooms and easy to get to. Great for a day out, highly recommend.

on Hollow Rock Trail

hiking
8 months ago

Beautiful spot! Had a lot of fun with the kids. Age 9,10 and 12. Easy to follow trail.

hiking
8 months ago

Took this trail down from the Hollow Rock Trail. Barely over a mile long.

hiking
8 months ago

Hiked up the mountain twice in order to do the entire trail system. First, went up the Hollow Rock Trail to a nice view looking north and west at the Brushy Mtns. You can see the profile of Grandfather Mtn in the distance. Took the Prison Camp Trail down. 2nd time up, I hiked the rock face on the Vertical Mile Challenge to a good view looking south. Took the Grindstone Trail down. There are a few overlooks with views in different directions.

hiking
8 months ago

We hiked this trail yesterday. very well marked, clean, and light traffic. I would say it's definitely a moderate level trail. Just get ready for a climb and pace yourself. The climb is worth the breathtaking views! As always take water, protein snack and appropriate shoes.

Family hike w/ 9 and 7 yr olds. Went up the vertical mile challenge, grindstone and flat rock trails. We preferred starting up the vertical mile challenge trail and coming down the flat top trail..

The balds offer terrific views.

Great beautiful park and trails.

hiking
10 months ago

Great trails. Excellent signage on trail. Different trails for different levels of hiking...you can make your hike easy or hard. Park is super cleans and very well maintained!!!

This is a great place with beautiful views & well worth our drive from Hickory! The Vertical Mile Trail will definitely kick your butt but it’s a good challenge! Coming back soon to hike the other trails we didn’t get to do.

11 months ago

Great hike on Sunday! This loop is about 4 miles total. Not too strenuous.

11 months ago

The Grindstone Trail is a very nice hike at the Rocky Face Mountain Recreational Area. This trail is not as strenuous as the Vertical Mile Challenge 2.2 mile trail even though some of the same paths are used. It’s good for dogs and kids with lots of switchbacks and great views at the top of the quarry area. You’ll love it!

hiking
11 months ago

This trail and the Rocky Face Mountain Recreational Area are hidden jewels in Alexander County in the Vashti area. The Vertical Mile Challenge (VMC) is true to its name—a challenging 2.2 mile trail that uses some of the Hollow Trail paths. After 8 laps you’ve climbed 5,280 feet vertically. Best time to visit is late-September when the park lights up with bunches and bunches of tiny yellow flowers—very beautiful and surreal. Many other activities at the park too like rock climbing, nature trails, picnicking, ranger talks, and nature displays.

Monday, January 22, 2018

well marked clean trail will go again

hiking
Monday, November 27, 2017

Easy hike that leads to the Hollow Rock Trail.

hiking
Monday, November 27, 2017

6 mile trail system. Pretty easy. The most strenuous part was hiking up the rock face on the Vertical Mile Challenge. Nice views of the Brushy Mountains and foothills from different sides of the mountain.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Great place for beginners! The people are very helpful and friendly there. Perfect for a fun, easy, and quick hike

Sunday, November 12, 2017

This is a great place to hike , just took my time and enjoyed the day . Has some nice views . I will definitely come back .

hiking
Monday, November 06, 2017

Walked the trail on misty Sunday afternoon and loved it. There are several variations of trails ranging from daring to moderate and the park attendant at the office was most helpful in helping us select one that was appropriate for us. We started out with some rock face and progressed to nice mountain trail with what I would assume would be beautiful views. Since it was so misty we could only see about 100 feet but the hike was good. The autumn colors on the way down were magnificent. We found several of the GeoCaches along the trail.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Great trail. Rock climbing was good. Definitely will be back.

Load More