Explore the most popular trails near Charllote with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Charllote, North Carolina Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
26 days ago

quiet on colder days, we didn't see a ton of people. it was a nice, easy hike. we combined the lake loop and fern trail and it made for a nice 2 mile hike.

hiking
3 months ago

Pretty trail with lots of trees and wildflowers.

hiking
8 months ago

Trail was nice! We did the lakeside trail to the start of the fern trail and it was a nice hike with lots of water views!

hiking
Monday, August 28, 2017

Good walk with the wife and dogs.

Monday, June 05, 2017

Only lightly trafficked during weekdays, and this trail connects with the lake trail loop, both are easy for a nice walk, definitely easy enough for young kids or senior dogs.

hiking
Monday, May 15, 2017

easy trail for kids. busy during sunny days.

hiking
Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Super easy trail. Nice for Sunday stroll and has access to other trails if you are looking to go a bit farther

hiking
Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Nice easy trail to hit on the way down from the pinnacle

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017