Explore the most popular trails near Center Moriches with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Center Moriches, New York Map
VIEW FULL MAP

nice scenery flat easy to walk and some water views

Nice hiking trails some extra paths through the woods. Beautiful beach. will definitely do it again

hiking
10 months ago

Nice walk with good views of the water. Ends with a nice beach.

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Great trails! Main trail is an out and back but there are many different trails. We go in for hours and always see something new. My favorite is to walk towards the river with my camera. Spring to Summer expect to see Heron, Egrets etc.

walking
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Great trail to walk. Pet friendly as well, which is great because it is relatively a straight run so your line of sight is good.

hiking
Monday, May 01, 2017

fairly easy walk with wide trails and moderate, small hills. ends at the beach with a nice view of Fire Island on the horizon.

walking
Friday, April 21, 2017

Very easy trail walking here. Major points for the trail terminating at a bay beach. If you bring younger kids who can’t do the entire walk, there is a halfway spot with a picnic table where you can turn around or take the path to the left and head back.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sunday, June 11, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

Sunday, July 19, 2015