Explorez les sentiers les plus populaires près de Bohême avec des cartes de pistes et des itinéraires choisis avec soin, ainsi que des critiques détaillées et des photos de randonneurs, de campeurs et des amoureux de la nature comme vous.

Bohemia, État de New York Map
VOIR LA CARTE COMPLÈTE
randonnée
8 days ago

Grand sentier. C'est le sentier rouge à côté de la rivière. Plutôt plat à partir de la rivière, puis à travers de jolis bois profonds. Les puits artésiens sont intéressants et il existe de nombreux signes informatifs sur la vie sauvage. Dans l’ensemble, une magnifique et facile randonnée à travers les bois.

Magnifique. Randonnée automnale parfaite.

Notre première vraie randonnée familiale! Pris le mauvais sentier non marqué à l'ouest du sentier réel. Une fois de retour sur la piste rouge, c'était beaucoup mieux. Belle vue sur la rivière !! Cela a aidé que nous ayons une belle journée ensoleillée!

Belle piste facile quelques arbres en travers du chemin. Week-end de 8h00 pour se garer mais un endroit magnifique

Petite promenade amusante juste pour faire quelques pas et travailler les jambes. Très facile et relaxant.

Grand sentier, bien entretenu, facile bon pour tous les âges et les niveaux. Week-end 8 $ pour se garer gratuitement en semaine. Nous avons fait le chemin court cette fois sera de retour pour le long bientôt.

Belle piste. rencontré des gens sympathiques le long du chemin qui partageaient des jumelles. Extrêmement relaxant.

beaux sentiers de randonnée. la sauvagine, les marais, l'observation des oiseaux. pas de vélo.

Belle piste, beaucoup de belles vues sur la rivière. Il y avait un peu de pluie alors le sentier était pour moi tout seul! Il est recommandé de suivre le sentier jaune en amont et de redescendre sur le rouge, puis de nouveau à droite sur le parking.

Artisan Wells est magnifique. Promenade sereine.

balade
Mon Oct 01 2018

Très belle vue, c'est vraiment petit.

randonnée à cheval
Thu Jul 26 2018

Les plus belles pistes équestres de Long Island. Pas de chiens ou de vélos autorisés, donc c'est très paisible. On ne s'ennuie jamais parce qu'il y a tellement de sentiers à choisir. Il y a des sentiers d'été qui évitent la plupart des insectes et ont de l'ombre.

Marche facile, malheureusement, parc Pitch Pines dévasté par les scolytes. Le côté nord de la route des anciens combattants offre des sentiers plus agréables, notamment une partie de la Ceinture de verdure bien aménagée jusqu'au parc du comté de Lakeland. Beaucoup de tiques par temps chaud, vêtements et guêtres traités.

Bel endroit à visiter. Beaucoup de sentiers, apparemment beaucoup d'animaux sauvages (le groupe avec lequel je suis allé était probablement trop grand et trop bruyant et l'effrayait) Les sentiers sont larges et semblent assez bien balisés (du parking au pont de Bunce). Malgré les pluies récentes, les pistes étaient plutôt bonnes. Assez plat, donc bon pour les débutants. J'y retournerai dans les autres saisons et avec moins de monde. Partagé avec les cavaliers.

Je ne suis allé qu'une fois. Nous sommes venus ici car nous allons si souvent à Avalon, qui est plus proche, et nous cherchons un changement. Nous y sommes allés lorsqu'il y avait beaucoup de neige sur le sol et que les gens pratiquaient le ski de fond et que le parc semble mieux être adapté à la randonnée. Mes enfants et moi avons parcouru le sentier rouge en sentier jaune autour du lac. La vue sur le lac était jolie surtout dans la neige. Les ponts et les petits cours d’eau situés près de l’écloserie étaient également propres. La piste elle-même était un peu fade, aucun changement d'élévation.

Je suis retourné à cette piste plusieurs fois. C'est assez facile et amusant de faire de la randonnée en été et en automne. Les couleurs de l'automne sont ravissantes si vous vous y rendez à cette époque.

Sentiers bien balisés avec des diamants métalliques de la taille d'une paume qui correspondent au sentier coloré. Facile à repérer et facile à suivre. Le départ de la piste Rouge / Bleu est un peu difficile à garder un bon rythme car le chemin est très sableux. Une fois que le chemin a été divisé, le chemin devient un mélange de terre unique, de copeaux de bois et de petits ponts de bois. Ferait certainement à nouveau.

Absolument magnifique!!!

J'ai parcouru deux fois les allées cavalières et j'ai vraiment adoré! Voir les chevaux (assez souvent) et autre nature est magnifique. C'est un peu en voiture mais j'y irais tout le temps si je le pouvais.

A dirigé un groupe de scouts sur 20 miles à l'intérieur de ce parc hier. Ce fut une belle journée. Les meilleurs sentiers étaient le rouge, le jaune et la ceinture de verdure (indiqués par des balises blanches). Les pistes vertes et bleues étaient très larges mais sablonneuses, et y voyaient des cavaliers.

ce parc comporte une série de sentiers et un tronçon du sentier de la ceinture verte, également une branche de bois appelée localement Johnston woods qui se connecte au parc du comté de Lakeland. cette application montre le sentier le plus populaire, mais il y a tellement plus à explorer dans ce grand parc, notamment une série de jolis ruisseaux bouillonnants, de sites historiques ainsi que les empreintes de pas de vieilles maisons; des fondations, des maçonneries, voire des artefacts tels que de vieilles pièces de chariot pour les plus aventureux d’entre vous qui veulent sortir un peu des sentiers balisés.

Charges de grands sentiers remplis d'aiguilles de pin. Les pistes équestres deviennent sablonneuses, mais la piste blanche est idéale pour la course à pied. La cabine de garde de Sunrise Hwy à Vets et retour est à environ 7 miles. Bug Spray est un must en été.

Tick infesté ......... ne recommanderais pas cet endroit pour

l'un des meilleurs endroits pour faire du trail.

Sentier facile à marcher. Bug spray est un must et pantalon si ce n'est pas trop chaud. Quelques superbes vues sur la rivière et beaucoup d'animaux sauvages autour. Les daims, les balbuzards, les dindons et les tamias sont quelques-uns des animaux sauvages à voir. Certains sentiers non balisés se séparent des sentiers principaux. L'écloserie de truites récemment réouverte dans les parcs constitue également une halte agréable.

Pour commencer à faire de la randonnée, c'est un excellent parc. Très plat avec une vue magnifique sur la rivière. 3 sentiers principaux sur lesquels marcher. J'y retournerai certainement!

Idéal pour la marche et la randonnée, cependant, si vous ne connaissez pas la région et les sentiers, vous risquez de vous perdre. Nous avons essayé de suivre le sentier rouge mais nous nous sommes retrouvés sur le sentier bleu, puis sur le sentier vert. Un peu déroutant, mais dans l’ensemble excellent endroit à explorer. Des tonnes de la faune, donc c'est vraiment une belle expérience!

Beaucoup de tiques mais vraiment de jolies vues

J'étais hors piste lors d'une randonnée ici et en faisant des photographies, j'ai trouvé une tique entre moi et ma petite amie. Portez des pantalons longs et assurez-vous de vérifier votre état et les tiques ne seront pas un problème. À part ça, les sentiers sont agréables, un peu clairsemés mais pas les pires que j'ai vus. Des tonnes d'animaux sauvages à voir.

Charger plus

Explore the most popular trails near Bohemia with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Bohemia, New York Map
VIEW FULL MAP
walking
1 month ago

Great view, it’s really small.

Most beautiful horse trails on Long Island. No dogs or bikes allowed so it’s very peaceful. Never gets boring because there are so many trails to choose from. There are summer trails which avoid most bugs and have shade.

Easy walk, unfortunately park Pitch Pines devastated by bark beetles. North side of Veterans Highway offers nicer trails including a section of Greenbelt that is nicely laid out up to Lakeland County Park. Lots of ticks in warmer weather, treated clothing and gaiters recommended.

Nice place to visit. Lots of trails, reportedly a lot of wildlife (the group I went with was likely too large and loud and scared them off). Trails are wide, appear to be pretty well marked (from parking lot to Bunce's Bridge). Despite recent rains, trails were pretty good. Pretty flat, so good for beginners. Will go back in other seasons and with fewer people. Shared with equestrians.

I only visited once. We came here as we so often go to Avalon which is closer and we’re looking for a change. We went when there was a lot of snow on the ground and people were cross country skiing and this park seems better for that then hiking. My kids and I did the red trail to yellow trail around the lake. The views of the lake were pretty especially in the snow. The bridges and little streams up by the hatchery were also neat. The trail itself was a little bland no elevation changes.

I’ve gone back to this trail quite a few times. Its pretty easy and fun to hike in the summer and autumn months. The fall colors are lovely if you get out there around that time.

trail running
Sunday, October 08, 2017

Well-marked trails with palm-sized metal diamonds that correspond with the colored trail. Easy to spot and easy to follow. The start of the Red/Blue trail is a bit difficult to keep a good pace because the path is very sandy. After the path splits, the path turns to a mix of single-track dirt, wood chips, and small wooden bridges. Definitely would do again.

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

I've walked the bridle paths twice and I absolutely loved it! Seeing the horses (quite frequently) and other nature is wonderful. It's a bit of a drive but I'd go there all the time if I could.

hiking
Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Led a group of boy scouts on 20 miles inside this park yesterday. It was a great day, best trails were the red, yellow and the Greenbelt (marked by white markers). Green and blue trails were very wide but sandy, saw some horseback riders on them.

this park has a series of trails and a leg of the green belt trail, also a spur of woods locally called Johnston woods that connects with Lakeland county park. this app shows the more popular trail, however there is so much more to explore within this great park including a series of lovely bubbling streams, historic sites as well as the footprints of old houses; foundations, brickwork even artifacts like old wagon parts for the more adventurous of you willing to go off the marked trails a bit.

trail running
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Loads of great pine needle filled trails. Horse trails get sandy, but the white trail is ideal for running. Guard booth off of Sunrise Hwy to Vets and back is about 7 miles. Bug spray a must in the summer.

Tick infested......... wouldn't recommend this place for no ☝️

one of the best places for trail riding.

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Easy trail to walk. Bug spray is a must and pants if its not too hot. Some great views of the river and plenty of wildlife around. Deer, Osprey, Turkeys, Chipmunks are just some of the wildlife to be seen. Some unmarked trails branch off the main trails. The parks recently reopened trout hatchery is also an enjoyable stop.

new favorite

hiking
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

For someone getting into hiking, this is a great park to start. Very flat with great views of the river. 3 main trails to walk on. Definitely will go back!

walking
Friday, September 02, 2016

Great for walking and hiking, however if you are unfamiliar with the area and the trails you may get lost. We tried to follow the red trail but ended up on the blue trail and then finished on the green trail. A little confusing, but overall great place to explore. Tons of wildlife so it is definitely a beautiful experience!

Lots of ticks but really pretty views

I was off trail while hiking here and doing some photography I found one tick between me and my girlfriend. Wear long pants and make sure you check yourself over and the ticks won't be an issue. Other then that trails are nice a little sparsely marked but not the worst I've seen. Tons of wildlife out there to see.

Sand paths and ticks for days. Will probably never go back.

** TICKS GALORE *** we walked about 1,000 feet on the trail. When we stopped, everyone was full of ticks! turned around and left! full of Deer and TICKS!!

Started at the Vets Hwy entrance. Did the blue trail. Lots of ticks, sand.

hiking
Thursday, May 22, 2014

This place is infested with TICKS! I was there for about an hour and a half walking the yellow and red trail .. And when I left I was covered with ticks crawling on me and two actually bit me. I had to pull them off my skin. Although the ticks were probably only attatched to me for about an hour or 2 I'm afraid of possibly contracting Lyme disease from these deer ticks. I will NOT be going back there. I stayed on trail, didn't go near any trees bushes or high grasses nothing and I somehow still got ticks all over me.

walking
Monday, December 31, 2012

Watch out for ticks here. Stay to the trail, don't go off into the brush. Lyme's disease is a real problem on LI. I did a mile walk up the yellow trail and back. They give you a trail map at the front gate. There is a short loop (2.5) miles around the pond, or a longer 5 mile walk or a really long 8 mile walk. I have not had a chance to try the longer ones. I would go in winter to do those- so there is no chance of ticks. I don't love the trees here, I think there are nicer parks around. The old Hunting Lodge is cool- the Vanderbilts (from Idle Hour, now Dowling college) and the Roosevelts and other well to do families used to meet up here in the early 1900's. There is a fee to park. If you have the NY state park pass ($65/year) it is free to get in.

Nice hike. Several trails to choose from. Good for all skill levels. Plenty of wildlife. Herds of deer. Be careful of the bucks during rut, they're not too friendly. Good fishing if you should choose to do so. A good break from the mountains. Diverse conditions. One of Long Islands last large wooded parks
& rivers. Permit required.

Load More