Explore the most popular trails near Newton with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Newton, New Jersey Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Lots of downed trees due to recent storms. Have to climb over and under trees. Nothing impassable. Lots of bushwack. Trail is barely visible. Wear proper footwear for swampy mud.

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Peaceful, easy trail ☀️

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Peaceful, easy trail ☀️

Thursday, January 05, 2017

My map recording didnt quite match with the one provided by AllTrails but it was close enough. This is a 3 mile well maintained and well marked loop. There are several stone walls to climb over and the trail itself is a bit muddy and rocky in many areas.

The lake is nice but I wish the trail followed the shoreline a bit more. A few small streams to check out as well but not much else.

The trail is very close to some houses and private property. There is litter all around the parking area. I also picked up a few empty Bud Light cans on the trail and several shotgun shells so be careful.

Sunday, January 01, 2017

There is no marked trail here other than the path that runs along Junction Rd. Basically just a short boring walk through the woods.

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

This is no trail. It's a graveyard of fallen trees. Don't do it.

Friday, July 22, 2016

We've hiked along this trail from one end to the other in summer, winter, spring and fall. Rain, snow and heat. So much to see. So much to do experience. Great walk.

Sunday, July 10, 2016

it is not a hard Trail at best it is moderate but it was very interesting and I really enjoyed it. The lake was beautiful but the woods were also very cool

snakes....awesome!!

hiking
Friday, April 15, 2016

Level easily marked trail with views of Paulinskill Lake, horse farms, wild life.

mountain biking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

mountain biking
Thursday, June 29, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 26, 2016

hiking
Saturday, October 29, 2016

Thursday, September 08, 2016

walking
Saturday, June 22, 2013