Entdecken Sie die beliebtesten Wanderwege in der Nähe von Aurora mit hand kuratierten Wanderkarten und Wegbeschreibungen sowie ausführlichen Bewertungen und Fotos von Wanderern, Campern und Naturliebhabern wie Ihnen.

Aurora, Missouri Map
VOLLSTÄNDIGE KARTE ANZEIGEN
Wandern
Off-Trail
steinig
5 days ago

Hübscher Trail, der die meiste Zeit entlang des Pine Creek verläuft. Es gab ein paar Stellen, an denen wir den Trail komplett verloren haben, sodass Sie auf jeden Fall die App All Trails benötigen, um Ihren Weg zurück zu finden. Viel Bachüberquerung und schönes klares Wasser. Hunde haben es geliebt!

Wandern
2 months ago

Die Gegend ist schön, ich habe jetzt zweimal seine Spur genommen und dachte, ich habe etwas verpasst, aber ich habe es nicht getan. Die Spur ist nicht gut markiert, sobald Sie heruntergekommen sind. Zum Bach verschwindet die Spur und es verschwindet einfach immer wieder. Ich empfehle nicht, dass dieser Weg nach Ponca Arkansas hinuntergeht, viel besser gepflegt und markiert

5 months ago

Ich liebe diesen Zeltplatz. Kinder lieben es immer sauber zu wandern und waren wunderschön

Camping
5 months ago

Ich habe dort meinen Sohn und meine Töchter mitgenommen, sie lieben es

Wandern
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Der Weg ist leicht zu folgen, bis Sie das Bachbett erreichen. Dieser Ort braucht Markierungen! Es gibt zwei Wege, die sich kreuzen, und wenn Sie kein Experte sind, wissen Sie nicht, welchen Weg Sie nehmen sollen.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Schlecht markiert Sie werden die Spur verlassen. Karte benötigt!

Wandern
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Während die Karte von USDA am Trailhead besagte, dass die Schleife 4 Meilen von mir entfernt war und meine Frau nur 2,0 Meilen hatte. Trail ist an einigen Stellen nicht gut markiert. Mein 9-jähriger hatte in einigen Gegenden Schwierigkeiten, aber insgesamt war es eine ordentliche Wanderung.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Schöner Weg für Familien. Der Weg war mit Blättern bedeckt, daher war es manchmal schwer zu folgen, aber wirklich schön. Niemand sonst war da. Wir mussten umkehren, anstatt die Schleife zu machen, weil Sie den Bach überqueren müssen. Es war zu kalt zum Überqueren, aber im Sommer wäre es schön. Einige steile Abschnitte und viele Felsen.

Wandern
2 months ago

Wandern
6 months ago

Wandern
11 months ago

Wandern
Sunday, February 18, 2018

Wandern
Friday, January 05, 2018

Wandern
Sunday, October 29, 2017

Wandern
Sunday, October 15, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Wandern
Sunday, May 15, 2016

Explore the most popular trails near Aurora with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Aurora, Missouri Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Personally I love that this trail is rough enough and confusing enough to keep it interesting. I've done it at least 3 dozen times and as long as you've got some common sense you won't have any issues.

bugs
muddy
washed out
9 days ago

Enjoyed the hike and beautiful views but the trail completely disappears by the creek. Found our way back to the trail with the app. Be prepared to cross the creek a couple times and check you pets for ticks.

hiking
5 months ago

Terribly marked trail. Had to turn around half way in.

Good trail... Definitely needs to be marked better

hiking
off trail
rocky
8 months ago

Pretty Trail that runs along Pine Creek the majority of the time. There were a couple spots we lost the trail completely so you will definitely need the all trails app to find your way back. Lots of creek crossing and beautiful clear water. Dogs loved it!

The area is nice I’ve taken his trail twice now thinking I’ve missed something but no I didn’t the trail is not well marked once you get down To the creek the trail disappears good thing I had my phone we found it again and it just keeps disappearing I do not recommend this trail go down to Ponca Arkansas trails a lot better maintained and marked

love this camp spot kids love it always clean hiked a bit and was beautiful

camping
Wed Oct 10 2018

camped and hikes there,a awesome place.i take my son and daughters there they love it

The trail is easy to follow until you get to the creek bed, then it’s anyone’s guess. This place needs markers! There are two trails that cross each other and unless you’re an expert you have no idea which path to take.

Badly marked. You will get off the trail. Map needed!

hiking
Sat Nov 11 2017

While the map from USDA at the trailhead said the loop was 4 miles gps from me and my wife both had only 2.0 miles. Trail is not well marked in some places. My 9 year old had difficulties in few areas but overall it was a neat hike.

Nice trail for families. The trail was covered with leaves so it was hard to follow sometimes but really nice. No one else was there. We had to turn back instead of doing the loop because you have to cross the creek. It was too cold to cross but in summer would be nice. Some steep portions and lots of rocks.

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Mon Sep 03 2018

hiking
Sat Mar 24 2018

hiking
Sun Feb 18 2018

hiking
Fri Jan 05 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 15 2017