Explore the best trails near Red Wing with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Red Wing, Minnesota Map
VIEW FULL MAP

We could not find the cross country trail. The maps were confusing and the trails were poorly marked. Most of the trails appeared to be poorly maintained. We ended up following a different route on an asphalt path that was relatively straight and easy to travel.

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

on Barn Bluff Trail

hiking
Thursday, June 23, 2016

Definitely one of the prettiest hikes in red wing, offering beautiful flowers and views of the town. Make sure to bring bug spray, the bugs are out 24/7.

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Saturday, April 16, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 02, 2016

It was a nice hike.

hiking
Friday, March 18, 2016

Barn's Bluff is definitely one of the most iconic things about Red Wing. If you haven't done the short hike before, I highly recommend it.

hiking
Sunday, December 20, 2015

I love close to these trails so I come out here very often. Very little foot traffic, occasionally horse riders pass through. Beautiful place, in my opinion. Expect a lot of hills.

hiking
Saturday, October 17, 2015

I've done barn bluff many times since i was a kid. We Took my 8 & 12 year olds for the first time. They loved it. Couple trails are closed now due erosion, if we didn't have the kids we'd have explored them.

hiking
Sunday, October 11, 2015

hiking
Saturday, July 25, 2015

Saturday, July 25, 2015

hiking
Saturday, April 04, 2015

hiking
Saturday, October 18, 2014

hiking
Saturday, October 18, 2014