Explore the most popular trails near Amesbury with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Amesbury, Massachusetts Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Pretty decent incline, amazing sunrise views at the top. Dog loved it! Teenage daughter griped until the top.

This was our first time here and my kids and I loved it. I walked, they rode their bikes. My only issue was finding where to enter the trail. We started downtown and it wasn't marked, at least nothing I could see. I was able to ask someone walking by and they showed me where the path was.

I walked with my mom and we had a lot of fun. Quite steep so make sure your toosh is ready for a workout

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Walked this for the first time last night and it was nice until I encountered a bike "officer" (?) who oddly came right at me when I moved in to the other lane and out of his way (he was to my right heading down the trail and we were headed back up the trail) and then headed right for me when I moved to the left. He or she said absolutely nothing, it was beyond strange and unnecessary. Uniforms never mean you have to be a jerk or be on a power trip. Try talking to people it goes along long way!!

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Short hike with a great view at the top.

walking
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Great walk with a stroller.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

True to descriptions! Nice short walk with our babyjogger and preschooler on her bike.

walking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 01, 2017

trail running
Monday, September 04, 2017

walking
Saturday, May 27, 2017

walking
Monday, May 15, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

walking
Friday, September 02, 2016

walking
Sunday, September 28, 2014