Explore the most popular trails near Snow Hill with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Snow Hill, Maryland Map
VIEW FULL MAP
paddle sports
3 months ago

This particular route is a WATER trail not a land trail! I suggest checking tides and winds as it can be fairly difficult if you are paddling against them. The Shad Landing area itself offers some easy hiking trails, half of which are pet friendly. People looking for longer, pet friendly hikes should check out the Milburn Landing area of Pocomoke River State Park which also has access to the trail head for the Algonquin Cross Country Trail into the Pocomoke State Forest.

Good with kids

good for kids

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Nice and easy walk. Beautiful Wear plenty of bug spray though found lots of ticks and chiggers today.

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Very nice walk through the cypress swamp
Wish it had been longer.
Will prob do it again in the fall

hiking
Sunday, February 26, 2017

Nice and easy walk through the swamp. Almost no mosquitoes in February.

hiking
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

I loved it. The swamp was beautiful even in the winter.

hiking
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Really nice trail. I love cypress swamps. I did not expect to find one this far north.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Really a nice park for the area.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

A pleasant park,. It was a hot day and the mosquitoes all worked today.

Friday, April 08, 2016

it's really a wonderful trail. the cypress swamp is one of my favorite places on the shore. wasn't expecting to pay to use it but worth it.

paddle sports
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, February 21, 2016