Explore the most popular kid friendly trails near Ilchester with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Absolutely gorgeous falls and trail! I would go again!

I originally was going to head directly up Water Bars ( Ridge Sign Posted ) to the Three Sisters ( Morning Choice ) trail then rap around to one of the connectors then return back on the Valley View trail. You can extend this loop by simply hiking to the second (Green) connector. A bunch of people were digging and working on the NEW trail, which will be a extension of the Ridge trail which will work it's way over to the Playground. I am soon going to hike the Flagged trail to scope things out. My recent recording of that section is the right hook part of the track. Some of the trail section is completed but not open to pubic yet. I did shoot a few pictures that shows part of the NEW trails. It was Very Windy up top today.

hiking
9 months ago

Nice after work hike. The trail was a little muddy from yesterdays rain.

hiking
11 months ago

My friend and I started our hike at the Lost Lake parking lot. We started out on Grist Mill Trail. This trail was entirely paved (which was a little boring), but along the way, we spotted little viewing spots of the Patapsco River, tunnels underneath the train tracks, and even a few little tunnel-like passages that while I wouldn't recommend going into, were fascinating to see. At the swinging bridge off of Grist Mill, we crossed onto the Cascade Trail, which was much more rugged. It crossed streams and waterfalls many times and had lots of opportunities to explore the surrounding areas. This hike was only about 5 or 6 miles long but one of my favorites so far. As well as hiking, I was taking time to photograph some of the views.

on Cascade Falls Trail

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Always nice quick escape at the end of a long day to see the falls.

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, June 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Sunday, January 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 08, 2015

hiking
Sunday, August 21, 2011