Explore the most popular trails near Crescent Lake with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Crescent Lake, Maine Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Really cute hiking area in Raymond. The Pismire bluff trail is quick but steep and the view makes it worth it. The highland loops trail could use a little grooming and there’s no views, but it adds some time to an otherwise short hike. Would recommend!

Able to complete easily with a 3 yr old who did much of it himself. Good family hike.

Loon Echo recently added some nature information signs which are quite informative and should be great stop and discuss places for families. Thank you LEA.

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Decent hike, not much to look at. But has an exceptional view of the nearby lake.

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

I'd go back again, especially since it's so close to home and it's a nice hike with the extra loops for more walking. I found the mountain part a bit steep but great!

walking
Wednesday, June 07, 2017

I only did the loop trail yesterday, but the scenery was still beautiful. Nice for an easy, leisurely stroll. I didn't see any wild animals during my trek, but I definitely heard them, as this path takes you quite deep into the woods. The trail was very clear, well maintained and marked, and easy to follow. I will have to come back again and try the summit trail for a more challenging hike.

hiking
Monday, May 29, 2017

hiking
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Still plenty of snow on the trail packed enough to only need microspikes. 28 degrees with a 30 knot wind.

hiking
Wednesday, March 01, 2017

first time at this newly constructed area hike. great trails! will become a regular go to trek.

hiking
Sunday, February 26, 2017

good time. quick hike. well marked.

hiking
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

The hike up Pismire Bluff is a great hike with the added loop trail at the top called the Highland Loop. The view alone is worth the trek. I hiked this after an 6" snowfall and spikes were very helpful.

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

walking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 17, 2017

snowshoeing
Saturday, April 08, 2017

snowshoeing
Friday, December 23, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, December 20, 2016