Explore the most popular hiking trails near Boothbay with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Lots of mosquitoes

hiking
8 months ago

Nice little trail through woods, fields, and along/over creaks and streams. Trail was well marked but lots of trees down along the trail (possibly from the late autumn wind storm last year).

This is not a trail for backpacking. This is all road walk. The way point to begin is also in someone’s driveway. Disappointed after driving for over an hour. Beautiful area for a drive or bike ride....but, not a “hike”

Absolutely gorgeous!

hiking
Thursday, June 22, 2017

A nice short woods walk leading to a tidal river. The trail is a figure eight loop and is well maintained

hiking
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

There are two trails here, white on right and yellow on left. I walked the outside of each as one big loop. So there are parts in the middle not shown here. Nice parking area. The kiosk needs a trail map.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Thursday, November 23, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 29, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 24, 2016

hiking
Saturday, September 17, 2016

hiking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

road biking
Friday, August 19, 2016