Explore the most popular trails near Friendswood with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Friendswood, Indiana Map
VIEW FULL MAP

There are multiple types of trails and are extremely easy to follow. There’s a pond to fish in if that’s your gig. I’ve never seen so many animals as I have at this place. I saw a water snake, turtle, frog, rabbit, blue heron, these bright metallic green bugs, and tons of spiders.
The trails themselves aren’t mind blowing but I loved how many animals I was able to see in just one trip.

Some of the trails are gravel and some are dirt so those can get muddy, but it's a pretty park with good trails that loop for day hiking. There are benches spread out along with picnic tables. Dogs are allowed and there are even some of those pet waste disposal bag dispensers. Unfortunately not all owners pick up after their dogs so you do have to watch out for it on the trails.

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

This trail provides a nice little day hike. It is a good mix of gravel, grass, and wooded/dirt trails. There are benches and some picnic tables along the trails. The different trails are clearly marked and provide a nice mix of trail types.

walking
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Good trail for a casual weekday walk. No bikes to worry about. Trails clearly marked.

walking
Monday, August 14, 2017

Trails are wide and well-kept. Very easy and scenic. Lots of bird life.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Trails were a little confusing but nice and cool during the morning

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Easy hike, relaxing hike.

walking
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

It's not a long walk in the woods, but the trails are well marked, well groomed and roam through quiet countryside. The park is growing in popularity and traffic on the trail is slowly increasing, however it's a safe and enjoyable place to take a walk in the woods.

walking
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Very easy walking

walking
Friday, February 17, 2017

I love this park!

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Monday, September 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Load More