Explore the most popular trails near Columbia City with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Columbia City, Indiana Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Had a very nice hike a couple weeks ago. Went around 10am. I ended up getting on to a couple other paths adjacent to this trail. There were some really neat views across the lake. I also found a small old cemetary from the 1800s. It was a great 1 hour hike! Would suggest long pants and shirt for the spider webs.

Did full 2-mile hike w Rach! 10degrees, snow-covered, partly sunny, lake frozen...awesome! Can't wait to try again when it thaws out

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Beautiful trail by the waterside. Couple spots you can just sit and watch the water. Little hilly. One of my favorites.

walking
Monday, April 17, 2017

nice trail for walking in the woods. very easy hiking for kids to start out. a couple ups and downs nothing to bad.

hiking
Saturday, December 03, 2016

Well maintained. Beautiful walk with the water in view through the trees the whole time. Some hills to climb which was a plus. Looped 2.2 miles. Bring bug spray. Mosquitoes were out but it was cold and I had on spray so it wasn't bothersome.

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Nice easy walk. Good for young children.

hiking
Sunday, July 17, 2016

beautiful walk, tons of tiny frogs!

hiking
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Great trail to walk at night.

hiking
Monday, October 26, 2015

There is an amazing display of trillium here. Part of the ACRES Land Trust network of nature preserves.

hiking
Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Secluded and beautiful. It was a pleasant surprise.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Sunday, March 05, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

walking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, December 01, 2015