Explore the most popular wheelchair friendly trails near Avon with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Fairly steep hills in upper course lot, little sun cover for 95%, plan ahead. Short section through woods. Overall decent walk, if you go off the loop there is a frisbee golf course.

Busy trail, walkers, bikers, runners, little shade during day

This trail, or system of trails, cuts through woods and some paved paths. It’s not really one trail but a series of paths. Nice walk, but it could be better organized.

Easy flat paved trail. Small section of woods

walking
Tuesday, June 06, 2017

It's your typical paved trail. Great to walk if you just want something easy. Goes under the haunted bridge and along the river at one point so both cool features.

walking
Friday, May 19, 2017

The trails are paved except for the nature trail which goes through a Prairie style area. Which I recommend adding to your walk.

walking
Friday, April 14, 2017

If you live in the area and enjoy walking, you will enjoy this park.

walking
Tuesday, April 04, 2017

There are two short loops you can add to this walk to make the walk a little longer than 2 miles. Most of the trail is concrete. A short section is dirt. The park planners did well when they added this walking trail to the Avon community. After your walk, be sure and check out the comfortable chairs they have provided and enjoy the view of the lake.

walking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

A short walk on a paved trail.

walking
Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Great walk on a Monday morning!

road biking
5 days ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Monday, August 07, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 28, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

walking
Monday, January 23, 2017

walking
Saturday, January 21, 2017

walking
Tuesday, January 03, 2017