Explore the most popular trails near Winnetka with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Winnetka, Illinois Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Very nice patch with some noise part.

hiking
Monday, August 22, 2016

Walked around the south lagoons. The area is great for biking and kayaking, not so much for hiking. The main walking path that runs alongside the paved bike trail is wide and well maintained. However, the paths leading to the fishing spots surrounding the lagoons are littered with trash and broken glass. Also, the highway noise on the west side of the lagoons is a bit distracting and takes away from the experience.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

road biking
1 month ago

road biking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

road biking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Saturday, July 08, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, January 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Saturday, May 07, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 10, 2016

Monday, October 01, 2012