Explore the most popular trails near Lexington with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Lexington, Illinois Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
1 month ago

Bring your bug spray!!! Mosquitoes are high in the area. Kept getting snagged and scratched by thorn branches that hung out into some of the main pathways which narrows greatly in some areas.

My son and I couldn’t finish the trail do to how bad the mosquitoes was. Only thing that we enjoyed is we got to see a few different types butterflies and it’s quite of people. Maybe we will try it again when mosquitoes aren’t so bad.

hiking
4 months ago

Beautiful river views and very peaceful.

Took my 5 year old on it today, and she didn’t want to leave. She said she wanted to do it 10 more times.

hiking
Friday, August 04, 2017

Nice easy trail. Lots of interesting Flora along the way. Quite a few mosquitos, but it is late summer.

no dogs allowed

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

We've visited the Preserve the past two years while the bluebells were blooming in April and have really enjoyed the easy hike.

Saturday, April 01, 2017

Beautiful easy hike with lots of beautiful woodpecker sightings!

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, September 09, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

hiking
Monday, June 26, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Saturday, March 18, 2017

hiking
Friday, January 23, 2015