Explore the most popular trails near Antioch with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Antioch, Illinois Map
VIEW FULL MAP
walking
2 months ago

I love this trail! I go multiple times a week. It’s always quiet and I don’t usually run into a lot of people. The views are gorgeous and the scenery is breathtaking. For a small town in Northern IL you’ll feel like you’re on vacation!

walking
8 months ago

Great walking trail

hiking
10 months ago

Awesome little park, well kept, pretty views and little adventures. Me and my Aussie enjoy walking it all the time. We went geocaching and also found some cute painted rocks (Lake Michigan Rocks!) so keep an eye out, this park is a adventure.
-hunny bunny

hiking
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Not the nicest scenic area

Monday, October 17, 2016

Beautiful open lands as usual, but very few benches. Like to see more seating for those of us who have various physical limitations.

hiking
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Well kept trail just over 2 miles. Great place to walk dogs. Wide pathways for bikes and walkers. Plenty of wildlife including deer and herons seen during sunset walk. Love forest preserve system.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Nice little loop. lots of Prarie and Monarch Butterflys. Few little inclines if you start from the left. Nice gravel paths few benches. Dog Friendly. couple shaded spots not much. but all in all cute place.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Very peaceful.

Thursday, August 04, 2016

Absolutely love this trail as a beginner runner

walking
Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Nice wide trails there are also several equestrian trails. The lake has two piers for fishing.

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

beautiful and I'm so excited to always see new forest preserves being added to the system

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
4 months ago

walking
5 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Thursday, July 27, 2017

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Sunday, May 21, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, May 09, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017

hiking
Thursday, February 23, 2017

hiking
Monday, January 23, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Load More