Explore the most popular trails near Dunwoody with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Dunwoody, Georgia Map
VIEW FULL MAP

Partly under construction and limited trail markers and maps.

Very well kept!

walking
Sunday, June 11, 2017

Nice trail with several places to sit and enjoy the sounds of water. Park in the lot designated for the trail. It is larger. The nature center lot is very small. I first went on a Friday in June and the Nature Center was having a summer day camp. There were loads of children enjoying themselves. Fun to watch them but not if you were trying to find a quiet place to commune with nature. One of the bridges was roped off but there were other options to cross Wildcat Creek. Dog friendly. All in all, the trail is worth a visit.

Sunday, April 02, 2017

Great area to bring kids to play and explore but not a running or hiking trail area. No paved trail for walkers.

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Kid Friendly
Easy Hike

walking
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Great trail for what it is. Very clean. Dog and kid friendly. Picnic benches and a playground for the little ones. Don't expect the anything to strenuous because it's not it's meant for family's. I do see it getting busy we went around 9 am with only a few people there and by 10am people were already showing up. Overall very clean very nice.

walking
Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Great place to come for a quiet walk when you're in the area. Lots of fun things for kids.

trail running
Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Very nice park, good inclines and running trails, but wish I had known how short it was (had to make several loops). Still glad to have gone.

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 30, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Monday, April 03, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

trail running
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

walking
Tuesday, February 19, 2013