Explore the most popular trails near Cromwell with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Cromwell, Connecticut Map
VIEW FULL MAP

We went in the winter with about 4-6 inches of snow. It was a nice, short hike, with views of the river. Dodging kids on dirt bikes made it a little challenging though.

Sunday, August 20, 2017

meh, mosquitoes galore in the warm weather and VERY muddy anytime it rains.

hiking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Some river views. Lots of flies and mosquitos you would expect from wetlands...so deet, rough it or move fast!!

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

One of our stand by favorites. Great view from the top. Multiple trails. Most of the trails easy enough that you could do a few of them at one visit.
The waterfront is equipped with port o potties , picnic tables and in-ground grills for those that may want to hang out and fish.

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Great trail, my whole family enjoyed it!

trail running
Friday, July 08, 2016

Not marked well, and could use some grooming. But a nice easy trail overall.

snowshoeing
Saturday, February 06, 2016

Great day, trails were great except the mile that was quad blazed.
No eagle sitingd

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

And awesome, easy hike, and a great place to relax with friends by the water!

hiking
Wednesday, November 18, 2015

A fantastic, beautiful place to hike, hang out with friends by the water and enjoy nature!

trail running
4 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 12, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 06, 2017

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Load More