Explore the most popular trails near Mather with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Mather, California Map
VIEW FULL MAP
birding
7 months ago

The trails were under construction on one whole side of the lake when we went there. There will lots of birds so it was worth visiting but it needs maintenance and work.

hiking
8 months ago

Good walking trail.

nature trips
Monday, March 27, 2017

lots of sun exposure on this one.

walking
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Decent walking spot. Took 2 dogs. There is a small park. You can only walk halfway around the lake though.

hiking
Wednesday, March 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

It was pretty good! I love the veiw of the lake. There are a lot of poky plants on the trail. I would wear pants and toe closed shoes. Overall I love the lake and trail.

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 31, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

on Mather Nature Loops

Monday, March 06, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

walking
Sunday, August 21, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 31, 2016