Explore the most popular trails near Montgomery with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Montgomery, Alabama Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
1 month ago

This isn’t going to give you big inclines, but it was surprising to see some of the drop offs down to creeks and nice lush growth on both sides of clean singletrack. You actually feel as though you’re “getting away” for a short time.

I guess all I can say is I’m surprised, I expected it to be more walking on orange dirt made for golf carts. Instead, it was mostly very nice trails through forest. I’ll be back.

The volunteers have really done an amazing job of trail maintenance and choosing the track.

watch for gators

hiking
4 months ago

Super easy trail for those would like a couple of hours with nature.

nice trail

hiking
5 months ago

Great hike in the woods just remember to bring your bug spray as soon as you hit the trees you are encased in mosquitoes the view was great the smells are nice and you see lots of little critters

walking
11 months ago

This is a easy and sometimes busy trail. Paved and flat in areas, great for a quick walk. Great for kids and dogs. Has a golf area and playground near by.

hiking
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Very easy trail. Great for trying out new equipment. Very peaceful and well marked trails.

walking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

I really enjoyed walking here. It was a great trail that was mostly easy to follow. Thanks Lagoon!

hiking
Friday, March 24, 2017

Nice little trail that is well maintained and easy to follow. Great place to go for a walk after work or to test out new equipment before heading out into the more intense stuff. Very easy, nothing technical or physically taxing. Even some nice little areas to stop off for lunch if you feel like packing a meal. Probably a little too short and a little too easy to make it worth hauling a mountain bike up there unless you wanted to test it. I give it four stars just because it is great at being what it is which is a short, easy trail. It's not particularly exciting.

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
20 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

mountain biking
5 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, November 23, 2017

walking
Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

trail running
Friday, July 07, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

trail running
Monday, June 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

walking
Friday, April 28, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

hiking
Thursday, February 23, 2017