Explore the most popular trails near Montgomery with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you.

Montgomery, Alabama Map
VIEW FULL MAP
hiking
11 days ago

Super easy trail for those would like a couple of hours with nature.

nice trail

hiking
2 months ago

Great hike in the woods just remember to bring your bug spray as soon as you hit the trees you are encased in mosquitoes the view was great the smells are nice and you see lots of little critters

walking
7 months ago

This is a easy and sometimes busy trail. Paved and flat in areas, great for a quick walk. Great for kids and dogs. Has a golf area and playground near by.

hiking
11 months ago

Very easy trail. Great for trying out new equipment. Very peaceful and well marked trails.

walking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

I really enjoyed walking here. It was a great trail that was mostly easy to follow. Thanks Lagoon!

hiking
Friday, March 24, 2017

Nice little trail that is well maintained and easy to follow. Great place to go for a walk after work or to test out new equipment before heading out into the more intense stuff. Very easy, nothing technical or physically taxing. Even some nice little areas to stop off for lunch if you feel like packing a meal. Probably a little too short and a little too easy to make it worth hauling a mountain bike up there unless you wanted to test it. I give it four stars just because it is great at being what it is which is a short, easy trail. It's not particularly exciting.

walking
16 hours ago

hiking
6 days ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

walking
10 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

trail running
Friday, July 07, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

trail running
Monday, June 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 07, 2017

walking
Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

hiking
Thursday, February 23, 2017