The Grand Teton Loop Trail

HARD 29 reviews
#8 of 91 trails in

The Grand Teton Loop Trail is a 31.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Moose, Wyoming that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

DISTANCE
31.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
7437 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

backpacking

birding

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

no dogs

Grand Teton National Park P.O. Drawer 170 Moose, WY 83012-0170 Information (307) 739-3300 More information: http://www.nps.gov/grte/contacts.htm

trail running
26 days ago

Fantastic day! Highly recommend.

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Love this place!

3 months ago

9 months ago

One of the most beautiful places I have ever been!!!

skiing
9 months ago

SO DOPE!

hiking
Monday, September 19, 2016

Beautiful place!

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Went up Moran and Middle Teton...... Breathtaking

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

backpacking
Friday, June 17, 2016

Great trip beautiful, but didn't care for Alaska basin.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Sunday, March 27, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 27, 2016

Amazing!

camping
Friday, January 15, 2016

A milestone in my families life

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Amazing, something I will remember forever

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

off road driving
Tuesday, December 22, 2015

hiking
Friday, October 31, 2014

I've been to many National Parks, preserves, forests, monuments, and scenic areas, and Grant Teton National Park still may hold the highest place in my heart when it comes to nature. It has it all, from the wildlife, towering peaks, pristine mountain lakes, and well kept trails. I make it there almost annually anymore, and plan to do so until I've explored every inch of it.

hiking
Sunday, October 05, 2014

I love the Tetons