Goodwin Lake Trail

MODERATE 16 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Goodwin Lake Trail is a 6.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Jackson, Wyoming that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
6.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1407 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

hiking

lake

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Good place to see black bears. They like to come down to the lake.

Friday, July 29, 2016

Please connect this trail to Jackson Peak.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Nice forested hike with great views. It was extremely dry when I went and the wildflowers were shriveled up. I imagine it's stunning when they are in bloom. You do need a high clearance vehicle to get there.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Beautiful trail. The flies are crazy! Bring bug spray.

hiking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

The Flies are insane.

hiking
Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Great view of Tetons if you climb the mountain near the lake. Nice to bathe in cold lake water too...

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Awesome trail with crazy blooming flowers. Not super challenging but can't wait to do it again.

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

Beautiful. Watch out for a gazillion flies this time of year while everything is blooming. Heavy use of OFF is recommended.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Sunday, December 18, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, August 10, 2016

hiking
Monday, August 01, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, July 15, 2015