Aspen Trail est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité d’Alta, dans le Wyoming, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est classé comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est d’avril à novembre. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 4.9 miles Dénivelé: 853 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

Le sentier Aspen est un sentier de 4,7 km qui surplombe la vallée de Teton. Il erre dans les forêts d'Aspen à quelques centaines de mètres au-dessus de la vallée de Teton. Il est accessible aux randonneurs, aux animaux domestiques et au VTT. Si vous faites du vélo, envisagez de le transformer en boucle via la route State Line.

randonnée
1 month ago

C’est ma randonnée préférée dans la vallée de Teton, dans l’Idaho. C’est magnifique sur le Darby et pour admirer la vallée, particulièrement à l’automne. Les couleurs sont incroyables. J'ai dirigé un groupe de 50 filles âgées de 11 à 16 ans lors de cette randonnée, tous niveaux confondus, mais toutes très bonnes, sauf environ 4 qui pensaient pouvoir mourir.

randonnée
3 months ago

Être de AZ a vraiment ajouté à notre appréciation de la beauté de ce sentier, particulièrement en juillet. Abondantes fleurs sauvages et beaux arbres avec de belles vues. Pas trop fatiguant, mais il y en a un peu si vous montez. Le seul point négatif, s'il en existe un, ne serait pas une fin ou une destination réelle, mais resterait une promenade magnifique.

randonnée
3 months ago

Nous sommes allés dans l'après-midi et avons vu quelques personnes sur le sentier. Nous sommes arrivés au passage de la crique, sommes allés un peu plus loin avant de nous arrêter. Notre kilométrage indiquait que nous avions parcouru 2,8 milles, alors nous avons décidé de faire demi-tour et de rentrer. Donc, soit notre kilométrage était éteint, soit nous ne savions pas où nous arrêter.

randonnée
4 months ago

17/06/19: Ce sentier est bien entretenu et serpente à travers une belle colline. Nous avons couru sous la pluie, ce qui l'a rendue un peu boueuse. Je me suis arrêté au 2ème ruisseau (le premier a un pont) - c'était un peu trop haut pour que je veuille traverser. Ce n'est pas vraiment une piste difficile, mais ce n'est pas plat, alors je suppose que c'est pourquoi il mérite la note modérée. Je vais certainement refaire celui-ci.

11 months ago

10/10 vues

course de trail
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Belle matinée d'octobre et les couleurs sur les trembles étaient extraordinaires

course de trail
Monday, August 20, 2018

Grande course, beaucoup de hauts et de bas. Apportez une bombe anti-ours (de petits ours noirs courageux pendent parfois ici). Chien amical!

randonnée
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Assurez-vous de prendre le sentier numéroté 34. Le sentier 32 est ouvert aux VTT et aux motos, qui étaient partout le jour de mon départ.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sentier joli et ombragé

raquettes
Thursday, March 17, 2016

La piste d'Aspen se sépare à droite mais n'est pas damée. Nous l'avons fait en hiver. Nous sommes montés sur environ 1,2 km et le sentier est devenu indiscernable. C'était peut-être la fin du sentier de toute façon. Il a fallu se garer sur la route car le chemin menant au début du sentier n'avait pas été déneigé. Bien car pas de motoneige. Très calme et paisible.

randonnée
Saturday, May 09, 2015

Ce fut une belle petite randonnée pour notre famille. Nous voulions faire une randonnée dans le Darby Canyon, mais nous avons rencontré trop de neige à environ 800 mètres. Après avoir franchi ce sentier, nous sommes rentrés et avons essayé celui-ci. C'était une belle randonnée pour la famille. Il y avait beaucoup de traces d'animaux sur le sentier. Il y avait même des traces de vététistes. Nous avons dépassé un randonneur simple, un autre groupe de 4. À part ça, c'était plutôt calme. Je reviendrai peut-être sur cette piste sans les enfants.

randonnée
14 days ago

randonnée
25 days ago

a enregistré Aspen Trail

randonnée
25 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

a enregistré Aspen Trail

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

a enregistré Ted Perry

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Aspen Trail

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré K and W

randonnée
Sunday, September 23, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, August 23, 2018

vtt
Monday, July 23, 2018

randonnée
Friday, June 29, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Aspen Trail is a 4.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Alta, Wyoming that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until November. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.9 miles Elevation Gain: 853 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

Aspen trail is a 4.1 mile point to point trail that overlooks Teton Valley. It wanders through the Aspen forests a few hundred feet above Teton Valley. It is accessible to hikers, pets, and mountain biking. If biking, consider turning it into a loop via State Line road.

hiking
26 days ago

This trail was beautiful! A lot of up and down both directions. The mileage and elevation listed is one way. It was about 10 miles with over 1500 elevation gain. We went late May and got wet crossing the river, but later it probably would be easy to use rocks to cross.

hiking
1 month ago

The app doesn’t take you to the trailhead but just follow the sign that says “Trail”. The trailhead recommends bear-spray, but we didn’t see any today. Cute little wildflowers along the trail and a couple small river crossings with stones to hop on. A lot of very happy dogs on the trail.

hiking
1 month ago

Well marked trailhead and trail. Dog friendly, beautiful aspens and evergreens. Good for trail run or leisurely hike! Went in early May when the aspens are starting to pop with green... very lovely!

cross country skiing
icy
muddy
2 months ago

cross country skiing
snow
4 months ago

Narrow trail following snow mobile and snowshoe tracks.

hiking
7 months ago

Started snowing on us, but trail was passable with the few inches of snow that was there. Views of the valley, and doesn't get too high up into the mountains. Relatively flat (for being in the foothills)

hiking
9 months ago

This is my favorite hike in Teton valley Idaho it’s beautiful on the Darby end to look out over the valley especially in the fall the colors are amazing. I lead a group of 50 girls ages 11-16 on this hike in all experience levels they all made it pretty good except about 4 who thought they might die.

hiking
Thu Jul 04 2019

Being from AZ really added to our appreciating the beauty of this trail, especially in July. Abundant wild flowers and beautiful trees with some nice views. Not too strenuous but there is a bit if up going in. The only negative if there is one would be no real end or destination but still a wonderful stroll.

hiking
Tue Jul 02 2019

We went in the afternoon and saw a few people on the trail. We made it to the creek crossing, went over, and went a bit further before we stopped. Our mileage was showing we had gone 2.8 miles so we decided to turn around and head back. So either our mileage was off or we didn’t know where to stop.

hiking
Tue Jun 18 2019

6/17/19: This trail is well-maintained and winds through a beautiful hillside. We ran into rain, which made it somewhat muddy. I stopped at the 2nd creek (the first has a bridge)—it was a little too high for me to want to cross. It’s not really a hard trail at all, but it’s not flat, so I guess that’s why it warrants the moderate rating. I’ll definitely do this one again.

Wed Nov 14 2018

10/10 views

running
Sun Oct 14 2018

Beautiful crisp October morning and the colours on the aspens were amazing

running
Mon Aug 20 2018

Great run, lots of up and down. Bring bear spray (feisty little black bears sometimes hang here). Dog friendly!

hiking
Tue Jul 04 2017

Make sure to take the trail numbered 34. Trail 32 is open to atvs and motorbikes, which were everywhere the day I went

Sun May 28 2017

Pretty and shady trail

snowshoeing
Thu Mar 17 2016

Aspen trail splits off to right but not groomed. We hiked it in winter. Went up about 1.2 miles and trail became indiscernible so we stopped and went back. It may have been the end of the trail anyway. Had to park on road because road to trailhead had not been plowed. Nice because no snow machines. Very quiet & peaceful.

hiking
Sat May 09 2015

This was a nice little hike for our family. We wanted to hike Darby Canyon, but ran into too much snow about a half mile in. Having passed this trail on the way in, we drove back and gave this one a try. It was a nice hike for the family. There were lots of signs of animals on the trail. There were even some signs of mountain bikers. We past a single hiker another group of 4. Other than that it was pretty quiet. I may come back to bike this trail without the kids.

hiking
19 hours ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 54