Yellow Trail

MODERATE 25 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Yellow Trail is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Wausau, Wisconsin and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until September.

DISTANCE
4.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1003 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

hiking
2 days ago

1 month ago

leg burner on the way back up!

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 09, 2016

A good trail. Right at 5 miles, with about 1 mile of ups and downs. The rest is a very pleasant stroll in the woods. The parking area has restrooms. In state parking is $8 or $28 for the year, that includes all state parks. Out of state is slightly more. There are a number of shorter trails, good for hiking and snowshoeing.

trail running
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Thursday, May 12, 2016

loved the beauty of it

hiking
Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Sunday, September 06, 2015

The red trail was killer for me. But I followed it up with the easy green trail to end my day.

Sunday, June 07, 2015

Great views

hiking
Wednesday, June 03, 2015

5 minutes out of town, you feel like you're in Cascade foothills.

hiking
Sunday, September 14, 2014

nature trips
Tuesday, September 09, 2014