Navarino Nature Center Loop Trail

MITTELSCHWER 18 Bewertungen

Der Rundwanderweg des Navarino Nature Center ist ein 4,3 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Green Bay, Wisconsin, der über einen See verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 4.3 miles Höhenunterschied: 72 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Skilanglauf

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Sturmholz

Insekten

schlammig

Schnee

ausgewaschen

Das Navarino Wildlife Area (WDNR) liegt im Südosten des Kreises Shawano und im Nordosten des Bezirks Waupaca und besteht aus 15.000 Hektar Feuchtgebieten, Wäldern, Prärien und landwirtschaftlichen Feldern. Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Freizeitmöglichkeiten, die allen Besuchern zur Verfügung stehen, einschließlich, jedoch nicht beschränkt auf: Jagd, Wandern, Vogelbeobachtung, Angeln, Kanufahren, Kajakfahren, Tierbeobachtungen, Autotour, Geocaching, Fotografieren, Radfahren (auf Straßen), Langlauf Skifahren, Schneeschuhwandern, mit dem Hund spazieren gehen, Rodeln und vieles mehr.

wandern
käfer
schlammig
2 months ago

Tolle Trails mit unzähligen Markierungen und Karten, die Sie auf dem Laufenden halten. kann kurze oder lange Schleifen machen. ideal für Hunde. hat einen See, Sumpf, Wiese, Moor und Brücke. viele Fehler in einigen Bereichen, aber weniger in anderen Bereichen. ging von 14:30 bis 17:30 Uhr

wandern
3 months ago

Der Weg hatte einen schönen Blick auf den großen Fließsee und ist leicht zu gehen. Ich war im August und die Pferdefliegen waren schrecklich. Ich hatte die ganze Zeit 20 oder mehr Fliegen um meinen Kopf. 2 verschiedene Insektensprays haben nicht geholfen. Also würde ich es vermeiden, zu dieser Zeit auszugehen.

Thu Nov 23 2017

Leicht zu Fuß Kam über Bärenkatze. Abwechslungsreiche Landschaft zwischen Vogelbeobachtungspfad, Wald und Moor.

wandern
Sun Nov 05 2017

Große Auswahl an Versuchen, einige Niederungen, einige Hochländer. Interessante Landschaft, die sich zu großen Wasserflächen öffnet. Sehr leise. Ein großartiger Ort, um einen Hund spazieren zu gehen, der die Natur liebt. ABER BEACHTEN SIE DIE TICKS

wandern
Mon Oct 30 2017

Die Wanderwege sind sehr hübsch und laden zum Wandern ein. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!

wandern
Sun Oct 01 2017

War nicht ganz das, was ich erwartet hatte, aber es war ein schöner Spaziergang.

wandern
Wed Sep 20 2017

Toller Trail, ich kann mir den Frühling vorstellen und wie nass es wäre. Ich habe 7 Meilen gemacht, es gibt viele Optionen und Loops von 1-8 Meilen und alles dazwischen. Gute Hügel und Tiefland, viel Landschaft !!!

vogelbeobachtung
Wed Mar 08 2017

Das Navarino Wildlife Area (WDNR) liegt im Südosten des Kreises Shawano und im Nordosten des Bezirks Waupaca und besteht aus 15.000 Hektar Feuchtgebieten, Wäldern, Prärien und landwirtschaftlichen Feldern. Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Freizeitmöglichkeiten, die allen Besuchern zur Verfügung stehen, einschließlich, jedoch nicht beschränkt auf: Jagd, Wandern, Vogelbeobachtung, Angeln, Kanufahren, Kajakfahren, Tierbeobachtungen, Autotour, Geocaching, Fotografieren, Radfahren (auf Straßen), Langlauf Skifahren, Schneeschuhwandern, mit dem Hund spazieren gehen, Rodeln und vieles mehr.

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

aufgezeichnet Navarino Nature Center Loop Trail

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

Mon Sep 03 2018

aufgezeichnet Navarino hiking

wandern
Sun Sep 02 2018

wandern
Tue Feb 27 2018

wandern
Thu Nov 23 2017

wandern
Sun Sep 10 2017

wandern
Sun Apr 09 2017

Empfohlene Routen

Navarino Nature Center Loop Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(33)
Navarino State Wildlife Area

Navarino Nature Center Loop Trail is a 4.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Green Bay, Wisconsin that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.3 miles Elevation Gain: 72 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

snow

washed out

The Navarino Wildlife Area (WDNR) is located in southeastern Shawano County and northeastern Waupaca County, and consists of 15,000 acres of wetlands, forests, prairies and agricultural fields. There are a variety of recreational opportunities available to all visitors including but not limited to the following: hunting, hiking, birding, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, wildlife viewing, auto tour, geocaching, photography, biking (on roads), cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, walking your dog, sledding, and many others.

1 month ago

3/31/20 Currently closes at 4:30pm Check website before going

snowshoeing
2 months ago

Parts of the linked trail and recorded hike are seasonally closed. This route used a snowshoe trail that doesn’t exist in the summer. As this is a 60° day in March, the trail is expectedly icy, muddy, and snow covered. Some logging on the backside of the loop has you hiking through downed branches and wide road-like double track. This is a great place to hike if you want to see fewer people as it doesn’t generate a large audience. The Nature Center is really nice if you get here when they are open.

hiking
icy
snow
4 months ago

Multiple interconnecting loops well marked and mapped at every intersection. All of the trails are clear and very wide. Went after 8 inches of snow fell and it was a breathtaking Wisconsin Winter Wonderland. Some small portions of the trails was very icy and slick but nothing to really worry about.

hiking
bugs
muddy
9 months ago

Great trails with tons of markers and maps to keep you on track. can do a short loops or a long ones. great for dogs. has a lake, marsh, prairie, bog and bridge. lots of bugs in some areas but less in other areas. went from 2:30-5:30pm

hiking
9 months ago

The trail had a beautiful view of the big flowage lake, and it's an easy trail to walk. I went in August and the horse flies were horrible. I had 20 or more flying around my head the whole time. 2 different bug sprays didn't help. So I'd avoid going out at that time.

Thu Nov 23 2017

Easy walk. Came across Bear scat. Variety on scenery between the birding trail, woods and bog.

hiking
Sun Nov 05 2017

Great variety in trials, some lowlands some highlands. Interesting scenery that opens up to large areas of water . Very quite. A great place to walk a dog that loves nature. BUT BEWARE OF THE TICKS

hiking
Mon Oct 30 2017

The trails are very pretty and make for a great place to go hiking. We will definitely be back!

hiking
Sun Oct 01 2017

Wasn't quite what I expected, but it was a nice walk.

hiking
Wed Sep 20 2017

Great trail, I can imagine springtime and how wet it would be. I did 7 miles, there are many options and loops from 1-8 miles and everything in between. Good hills and lowlands, lots of scenery!!!

bird watching
Wed Mar 08 2017

The Navarino Wildlife Area (WDNR) is located in southeastern Shawano County and northeastern Waupaca County, and consists of 15,000 acres of wetlands, forests, prairies and agricultural fields. There are a variety of recreational opportunities available to all visitors including but not limited to the following: hunting, hiking, birding, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, wildlife viewing, auto tour, geocaching, photography, biking (on roads), cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, walking your dog, sledding and many others.

hiking
1 month ago

snowshoeing
3 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun Apr 28 2019

Mon Sep 03 2018

Showing results 1 - 28 of 33