Millenium Trail

FACILE 7 avis
N°1 sur 9 randonnées à

Millenium Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 4.9 miles très fréquenté situé près de Superior, Wisconsin. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de avril à décembre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 4.9 miles Dénivelé: 173 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Situé dans la forêt municipale supérieure, entre l'avenue Elmira et la promenade Billings, il s'agit d'un sentier plat et plat de 10 pieds de large, à l'aller et au retour. Il y a un grand parking disponible au début du sentier de la forêt municipale supérieure au 28th Street / Wyoming Avenue. Il y a aussi un petit parking près de Billings Drive, vous pouvez donc commencer à chaque extrémité du sentier. 1,6 kilomètre du sentier est strictement un sentier, la dernière section suit des bandes de virage sur la promenade Billings.

vélo de route
3 months ago

Beau sentier court. Lisse. Pas occupé.

randonnée
6 months ago

Belle promenade avec ma fille. un peu cool et peu de brise. totalement vêtu de tissu pour se réchauffer pour aujourd'hui.

randonnée
Sun Mar 04 2018

Nous avons parcouru celui-ci aujourd'hui (2 mars) et passé une bonne journée au soleil. L'itinéraire spécifique indiqué ici n'est pas adapté à la randonnée hivernale, car il emprunte une piste réservée au ski de fond, qui est aménagée pour le ski uniquement et qui ne permet pas la randonnée. Mais il y a beaucoup d'autres itinéraires dans ce parc pour faire de la randonnée. Ce n’est pas un sentier d’hiver idéal, car il est principalement utilisé pour les motoneiges et les véhicules tout-terrain. Vous marchez donc essentiellement sur des pistes engourdies. L’autre chose à surveiller si vous n’êtes jamais venu ici auparavant est de ne pas vous laisser guider par l’indication de la direction du sentier, car il vous dirigera là où le sentier traverse l’avenue Elmira et non pas le parking réel de l’avenue Wyoming. Cela semble être une très belle région pour faire de la randonnée, alors j'ai hâte de revenir cet été.

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
Thu Oct 04 2018

randonnée
Tue May 22 2018

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Millenium Trail is a 4.9 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Superior, Wisconsin that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.9 miles Elevation Gain: 173 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

forest

paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Located in the Superior Municipal Forest running from Elmira Avenue to Billings Drive this is a flat, 10-foot wide, out and back blacktop trail. There is ample parking available at the Superior Municipal Forest trail head at 28th Street/Wyoming Avenue. There is also a small parking area off Billings Drive, so you can start at either end of the trail. 1.6 Miles of the trail are strictly trail with the last section following shoulder lanes along Billings Drive.

hiking
3 days ago

Great for rollerblading. Took about 25 minutes to go out and back. The trail is not nearly as long as it says, according to this, part of the trail is the road

hiking
18 days ago

Recommend this trail if you want to run or walk with your dog. One garbage at the end for a doggy bag. The actual trail is about 1.3 miles. Only a short walk down to the water.

road biking
1 month ago

Not very long for on bikes with kids. This map mostly shows riding/hiking along a road. Better for walks.

hiking
flooded
icy
muddy
off trail
1 month ago

road biking
8 months ago

Nice short trail. Smooth. Not busy.

hiking
11 months ago

Nice walk with my daughter. a bit cool and little breeze. totally wore cloth to warm for today tho.

hiking
Sun Mar 04 2018

We hiked this one today (Mar 2) and enjoyed a nice day out in the sunshine. The specific route shown here is not good for winter hiking because it turns onto a cross country ski only trail that is groomed for skiing only and doesn't allow hiking. But there are plenty of other routes in this park to hike. It's not an ideal winter trail though because it's mostly used for snowmobiles and all terrain vehicles, so you're essentially walking on packed machine tracks. The other thing to watch if you've never been here before is to not let the directions take you to the trail head, because it directs you to where the trail crosses Elmira Ave and not the actual parking lot off of Wyoming Ave. This seems like a really nice area to hike so I look forward to coming back this summer.

walking
17 days ago

walking
19 days ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Sun May 12 2019

hiking
Thu Oct 04 2018

hiking
Tue May 22 2018