Maribel Caves Trail

MODERATE 21 reviews

Maribel Caves Trail is a 1.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Maribel, Wisconsin that features a river. The trail is rated as moderate offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
124 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

fishing

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

cave

forest

river

rocky

hiking
7 days ago

good hiking, dog friendly. lots of things to see. take a picture of the map before you head into the trail very little cell service and the trails can get confusing.

hiking
28 days ago

Beautiful area

2 months ago

Great walk, especially with kids.

walking
4 months ago

Such a gem! Great walk and the scenery is wonderful. I will definitely be going back.

hiking
5 months ago

Lots of damage but well cleaned up to hike. Absolutely beautiful!

7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Dont miss the cave tours!! Excellent. Give this park a little break, its currently being rehabed after tornadoes whipped through and tore it to shreds. Worth the stop and hike!! Fresh spring water, caving, hiking, on a river, lots of picture opportunities! -La Nua Photography

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

it was an easy hike with a few litte caves but the entrance to the main caves were locked behind steel doors with limited tours.

backpacking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

walking
Sunday, July 24, 2016

walking
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Love love love this place the kids have an amazing time also

Friday, June 10, 2016

Easy Peazy

hiking
Thursday, June 09, 2016

Recovering from tornadoes the whipped through the park, it is still a lovely trail to hike. They are currently working on cleaning it up!

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

Great views. Nice, varied terrain. Excited to take my 5 year old exploring here.

Monday, March 14, 2016

geocaching
Saturday, December 05, 2015

Awesome views. Great for families with children.

hiking
Friday, September 11, 2015

Lovely cliffs that make you want to climb where you should not, long woody trail going south along the river.

hiking
Sunday, June 07, 2015