Levis/Trow Mounds Trail

MODERATE 21 reviews

Levis/Trow Mounds Trail is a 5.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Neillsville, Wisconsin that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
426 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

muddy

hiking
28 days ago

I love the area and trails. Only problem with this is the trails are either poorly marked or not marked at all, in areas. I got so lost back in here. If I hadn't had a GPS and compass I would probably still be trying to get out of the woods. Now, the very wide groomed cross country trail section, i'm sure is fine.

hiking
2 months ago

2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Awesome hike. Must try.

5 months ago

So many different trails, great views. Highly recommended

Saturday, November 12, 2016

the best!

hiking
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

mountain biking
Monday, August 01, 2016

trail running
Monday, July 11, 2016

Monday, July 11, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

We hiked abt 5-5.5mi in abt 3hrs with stops for pics. It was amazing!!

mountain biking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 07, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 18, 2016

One of my boyfriend and I's favorite place to hike and bike! We spend hours out there multiple times a week! Our dog also loves hiking with us! Plus the views are fantastic!

mountain biking
Monday, November 23, 2015

great variety of trails.

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Best mountain biking I have found!

camping
Sunday, September 20, 2015

Camped for the second time and had and excellent experience sleeping in hammocks.

mountain biking
Friday, August 07, 2015

One of my favorite trail systems in the area! Try taking Lower Glen to Swamp Cut to Yellow Jacket and then take the Hermosas down. If you want some more technical riding, at the top of Yellow Jacket, take Sidewinder (1 way)