Bristol Woods Hike Trail

MODERATE 19 reviews

Bristol Woods Hike Trail is a 2.8 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Bristol, Wisconsin that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
154 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

cross country skiing

forest

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

snow

Bristol Woods Hike is a 2.6 mile point-to-point located near Bristol, Wisconsin. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking.

hiking
3 days ago

nice trail but the mosquitoes ruin it

hiking
1 month ago

Great scenery. Lots of wildlife. However, there are also lots of mosquitoes (during summer). Bug spray didn't quite do me justice today. Still a beautiful and short hike!

hiking
3 months ago

nice hiking trail in the woods. liked that it is primarily for hiking. as others said mosquitoes are brutal in the summer.

hiking
3 months ago

walking
3 months ago

A lovely hiking trail halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee.

5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

10 months ago

We love the trail and hike it often after work. Easy going, well maintained and fully wooded.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

to many bugs

hiking
Tuesday, August 02, 2016

hiking
Friday, July 08, 2016

Awesome trail. Be sure to have bug spray.

hiking
Monday, July 04, 2016

It is a very well marked, wide, grassy trail. It has gentle inclines. I would recommend using bug spray in the summer because there are quite a few.

hiking
Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Fun

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Sunday, February 28, 2016

hiking
Friday, December 25, 2015

birding
Saturday, July 04, 2015

hiking
Wednesday, June 24, 2015

hiking
Sunday, August 24, 2014