Tiger Mountain: Around the Lake Trail

EASY 45 reviews

Tiger Mountain: Around the Lake Trail is a 1.5 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Issaquah, Washington that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
59 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

lake

wildlife

4 months ago

Lovely walk through woods on well maintained trails. Please note that the majority of the dog handlers have no problem with breaking the Washington State law for keeping dogs on leash. Which could make it difficult and/or dangerous for you and your leased dog.

walking
6 months ago

Little to no elevation. Went for a snow walk. The road back was kind of boring but good quick walk in the woods.

hiking
Friday, May 05, 2017

A nice small loop with quite a few stopping points. I went when it was raining off and on. The parking lot was full, but didn't see anybody on the south side of the lake, only when on the power line trail.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

just a stroll through the woods

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Discover Pass required for this hike. Nice parking area, covered port a potties, lots of mile markers/ signs..More of a walking trail then a actual hike. Great for all skill levels, mostly flat with no incline. Dogs on leash welcome. If your like me you can take trails off of the main trail to accumulate more footage/miles.

hiking
Monday, May 09, 2016

Short and very easy trail. Better for a causal walk than a serious hike but pretty and plenty glimpses of the lake.

hiking
Friday, April 10, 2015

A nice little trail. I go there sometimes after work during the week as it is pretty close and pretty short and not very busy during that time.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
5 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 17, 2017

recorded Tradition lake trail

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Sunday, July 02, 2017

walking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

walking
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

hiking
Monday, November 21, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Monday, September 19, 2016

recorded Track - Jun 27, 05:05 PM

hiking
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Load More