Taylor River Trail est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité de North Bend, dans l’État de Washington, avec une chute d’eau et classé modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à novembre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
10.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
908 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

Passe forestier du Nord-Ouest requis

activités en pleine nature
9 months ago

La route semble avoir été réparée - la parcelle avant que vous atteigniez le sentier est maintenant fermée à la circulation des véhicules et il y a un parking et des toilettes au début du sentier. Cela semble être le même que le sentier du lac Snoqualmie, et nous l'avons suivi jusqu'à Otter Falls, une vue spectaculaire à voir absolument. Peut-être visiter à nouveau pour le camping, mais dans l'ensemble, c'est un excellent sentier avec un accès direct.

randonnée
Monday, April 09, 2018

Vous avez aimé cette piste, vous pouvez utiliser cette piste pour ajuster à quel point vous voulez que ce soit facile ou stimulant :)

randonnée
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Randonnée facile à plat. Le sentier est en très bon état. À environ 1/3 de mile du parking, il y a des fossés sur la route qui ne permettent que le dégagement élevé. Beaucoup de sous-marins et Audi Q5 l'ont fait. J'ai commencé tôt et je devenais occupé au retour. Il y a beaucoup de campement autour du sentier et qui y mène. Le stationnement est donc difficile, mais il y a beaucoup de places de stationnement sur la route.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Excellente promenade à distance en bord de rivière, idéale pour les jours de repos lorsque vous ne voulez pas grimper à grande altitude. La route est bonne à proximité du départ du sentier et il y a plusieurs endroits où vous pouvez descendre près de la rivière et vous accrocher ou sauter

Wednesday, August 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à la mi-août, la route à conduire était complètement emportée. A dû marcher. 5 miles au début du sentier. Il faisait 11 milles aller-retour et le gain d’altitude n’était que d’environ 500 pieds, très plat pendant tout le trajet. Pas très bien marqué, mais c'était une aventure! Vous passez deux grandes traversées de rivière que vous devez traverser sur des rochers et des rondins, la deuxième vous passez et vous verrez le sentier pour vous rendre à la rivière. Le sentier menant à la crique est marqué par une flèche formée de roches pointant dans la forêt. Très beau mais pas bien marqué. Ferais encore!

randonnée
Thursday, July 09, 2015

Grande randonnée facile. Soyez à l'affût (comme d'autres l'ont déjà indiqué) du virage à gauche jusqu'à Otter Falls. En outre, préparez votre insecticide - nous avons été harcelés par des mouches tout le long du chemin qui nous ramène au sentier.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Vraiment aimé cette randonnée. La route est un peu cahoteuse. Quelques travaux mais pas en activité car c'était dimanche. Je n'ai pas trouvé ça aussi grave, mais si vous êtes dans une voiture plutôt que dans un camion ou un VUS, je peux le voir être un peu plus rude. Le sentier est agréable mais se resserre en quelques endroits à cause d’une végétation épineuse qui était très haute. Pente progressive. Pas difficile. La piste latérale menant à Otter Falls a été marquée par de nombreuses flèches dans la roche et quelques gravures grossières. Ce serait bien s'il y avait un signe officiel. Mais gardez un œil ouvert environ 1,5 heure après le début de la randonnée. Vous le verrez à gauche. Les chutes sont belles, mais il est difficile de trouver un endroit pour s'asseoir près de l'eau s'il y a plus d'une poignée de gens autour.

randonnée
Monday, July 28, 2014

Après un trajet cahoteux (comme annoncé) au début du sentier, nous ne sommes pas allés très loin. C'était une belle promenade et les bois le long du sentier étaient magnifiques. Cependant, moins de cinq minutes plus tard, nous avons été envahis par des mouches à cheval, des guêpes et de minuscules insectes piqueurs. Je suis gêné de dire que nous avons littéralement fait demi-tour et sommes retournés à la voiture. Peut-être aurions-nous dû commencer la randonnée avec un bain dans le deet.

randonnée
Wednesday, June 04, 2014

06/01/2014 - Si vous envisagez de faire de la randonnée sur ce sentier, assurez-vous de lire mon avis sur le sentier du lac Snoqualmie. Il y a quelques routes à construire et à fermer. Comme je l'ai écrit ici, arriver au début du sentier représente la moitié du trajet de celui-ci. Cela vaut bien le voyage cependant. Les chutes ne ressemblent à rien de ce que j'ai vu auparavant et nous nous sommes bien amusés là-bas. La durée totale de la randonnée était d’environ 4,5 heures et cela incluait une halte pour manger au pont et une partie de récupération pour le chien dans le petit lac au pied des chutes. J'ai inclus une photo de l'état actuel du point de départ du sentier menant au lac ainsi qu'une photo du "sentier" lui-même. J'avais peur de passer juste devant le sentier, mais beaucoup d'autres randonneurs ont généreusement empêché cela. À moins que vos yeux ne soient fermés, vous le verrez. Plus sur mon blog de randonnée sur cairnguru.com

randonnée
Sunday, June 30, 2013

Ce fut une petite randonnée amusante aux chutes. Sentier facile, très peu haut / bas avec les chutes très fraîches comme récompense (ou le lac si vous continuez au-delà de la flèche de chutes improvisées). Le petit toboggan naturel était très amusant et le lac était propice à une baignade rafraîchissante par une journée chaude. Les commentaires sur la route sont exacts, c'est un long trajet qui contourne tous les nids-de-poule, mais je pense que cela réduit probablement un peu la foule.

randonnée
Sunday, June 23, 2013

Tout d’abord, les commentaires de Karla et de Michelle ont été très utiles pour trouver le bon départ et savoir à quoi s’attendre, car la moitié du défi consiste simplement à se rendre au début du sentier du lac Snoqualmie, puis à trouver le véritable sentier qui se détache du sentier principal du lac Snoqualmie. et monte à Otter Falls. J'ai ajouté quelques photos supplémentaires (photos 52 à 55 pour ceux qui utilisent l'application AllTrails) de l'endroit où le "sentier des chutes d'Otter" s'arrête en montant à gauche du sentier principal pour s'assurer que personne ne l'oublie. Quant à la randonnée elle-même, je lui ai donné 4 étoiles car même si le sentier est un peu caillouteux, il est toujours bien entretenu et il y a une belle pente progressive sur le chemin, ce qui n'est pas difficile et permet une belle descente facile. l'issue. Le sentier suit également la rivière Taylor qui est agréable et il y a de jolis ruisseaux et de petites chutes d’eau provenant des eaux de lavage qui traversent le sentier (certains peuvent être un peu difficile à franchir si vous ne voulez pas vous mouiller, mais ça fait plaisir pour nous). La meilleure partie de la randonnée, bien sûr, est Otter Falls. Il a une beauté unique en ce sens que l'eau ne tombe pas directement, mais cascade le long de la falaise escarpée et escarpée. La piscine située sous la cascade ressemble également à un endroit idéal pour nager et jouer dans les chutes. Vaut vraiment le détour par une chaude journée d'été en août!

randonnée
Monday, June 17, 2013

Globalement, nous avons apprécié cette randonnée. Parfois, le sentier est suffisamment large pour marcher côte à côte. Il suit également une rivière pour que vous puissiez entendre de l'eau pendant la randonnée. Nous avons convenu que c’était une bonne randonnée au début si vous étiez en hibernation pendant les mois d’hiver. J'ai classé cette randonnée 3 étoiles pour les raisons suivantes: la route est pleine de nids-de-poule sur la CR 56. Préparez-vous à vous écarter de la route pour les éviter. La randonnée elle-même est très rocheuse, nous avons donc passé la plupart du temps à regarder le sentier et nos pieds. Enfin, la vue en haut est tout à fait correcte, comparée aux autres panoramas de PNW. Notez que vous suivez réellement la randonnée au lac Snoqualmie Trail pour vous rendre à Otter Falls. Si nous avions su cela dès le début, cela nous aurait épargné un peu de temps en essayant de trouver le début du sentier. Le sentier menant à Otter Falls est mal balisé. Quelqu'un l'a sculpté dans un arbre et a fait une flèche en bois improvisée pointant le chemin. Cela nous a presque manqué. J'ai posté une photo qui marque le sentier. Nous sommes heureux que nous sommes allés mais une fois si probablement tout va bien.

randonnée
Friday, June 07, 2013

Nous avons parcouru le sentier du lac Snoqualmie jusqu’à Otter Falls à la mi-mai. Beaucoup de lavage. Impossible de faire passer le chien sur l'un d'eux. Côté positif: certains des ravinements ont fait de belles chutes.

randonnée
Friday, March 15, 2013

Le sentier était principalement recouvert de neige épaisse. Avec des bâtons de randonnée et des paniers à neige, nous avons atteint la distance de 5 miles, mais nous n’avons pas trouvé le sentier menant à Otter Falls. C'était très isolé, il n'y avait pas d'autres randonneurs à proximité et c'était une randonnée très agréable. Nous sommes impatients de revenir après la fonte des neiges pour pouvoir nous rendre aux chutes.

randonnée
Monday, March 11, 2013

Ce sentier était chargé de neige épaisse et profonde, il était à la fois joli et pittoresque, mais le rendait difficile / impossible à terminer. À peu près à 3 milles de nombreux randonneurs faisaient demi-tour. Chaque pas franchi au-delà de ce point était atteint par la profondeur du genou à la cuisse. Je crois que si nous avions continué un peu plus loin, nous aurions trouvé le lac, mais cela aurait été difficile, même avec des raquettes. Nous n'avons jamais vu le sentier jusqu'aux chutes. Cela devra faire partie de ma liste des randonnées estivales, et amener un véhicule tout-terrain à rouler dans le labyrinthe de nids-de-poule et de fossés arrondis sur les 12,5 miles qu'il faut pour atteindre le début du sentier.

randonnée
Thursday, November 29, 2012

sentier cool, pourrait être une randonnée à travers quelques lacs, mais nous avons fait un aller et retour dans la nuit du côté du virage nord. Les chutes d’Otter sont faciles à rater, loin de la rivière, petit détour par le sentier principal mais qui en vaut la peine

randonnée
Thursday, August 30, 2012

C'est l'une de mes randonnées préférées. C'est formidable de laisser les chiens sans laisse et les chutes sont magnifiques. C'est aussi un gain d'altitude assez stable sans beaucoup de points extrêmes, mais ce n'est pas trop facile.

randonnée
Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Cela vaut la peine de faire une randonnée par une chaude journée pour nager au pied des chutes.

randonnée
Sunday, February 26, 2012

Voici quelques indications solides: La route de desserte forestière est TRES cahoteuse !! Directions routières: De Seattle, conduisez vers l'est sur la I-90 jusqu'à la sortie 34 (Edgewick Road). Tournez à gauche (nord) sur 468th Street et suivez-la jusqu'au croisement avec Middle Fork Snoqualmie Road (Forest Road 56). Tournez à droite et continuez sur le chemin Middle Fork Snoqualmie sur 20 kilomètres jusqu'au chemin Taylor River (juste après l'aire de stationnement du sentier Middle Fork). Tourner à gauche dans Taylor River Road et continuer jusqu'à un vaste parking situé à environ 800 m.

randonnée
Friday, January 20, 2012

L'emplacement est wacko. C'est une bonne randonnée, mais elle commence au pont de la rivière Taylor. J'ai essayé de changer ça mais ça ne me le permettait pas.

randonnée
Sunday, March 25, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, August 27, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, July 15, 2017

a enregistré Taylor River

randonnée
Thursday, July 06, 2017

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Charger plus

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Taylor River Trail is a 10.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near North Bend, Washington that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Length 10.9 mi Elevation gain 908 ft Route type Out & Back
Dogs on leash Camping Hiking Nature trips Walking Bird watching Running River Views Waterfall Wild flowers Wildlife
Waypoints (0)
Facilities

Northwest Forest Pass required.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (77)
Photos (381)
Recordings (56)
Completed (354)
View user's profile page
Kevin Cozart
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarAugust 28, 2020
Hiking
View Kevin's Recording
View user's profile page
Mark Owen
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarAugust 26, 2020
HikingGreat!

Good exercise but very rocky. Wear your hiking boots. Several rocky stream beds to cross, but very little water in August. Bridge at falls is a good place for lunch.

View user's profile page
Sean McAfee
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 23, 2020
Hiking
View Sean 's Recording
View user's profile page
Sean McAfee
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 22, 2020
Hiking
View Sean 's Recording
View user's profile page
Trace Sendele
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 1, 2020
Hiking
View Trace's Recording
View user's profile page
Mary Gilbreath
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 27, 2019
HikingBugs

Nice trail throughout. Great for dogs and bikes. Well traveled. Many were headed either to Otter Fall or Snoqualmie Lake. We forked to the right for Nordrum lake 2.5 miles up with about 2000 foot elevation. Beautiful lake limited camping area. Trail is rough at best especially with backpack.

View user's profile page
John Trivette
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMay 31, 2019
Hiking

long mostly uninspired hike. some nice waterfall on the way and the lake is nice. not many views however.

View John's Recording
View user's profile page
Brandon Moberg
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 11, 2019
HikingBlowdownRockyScramble

The falls were majestic today and the weather was perfect. Also hiked to Snoqualmie Lake, which I highly recommend as it's beautiful and will add some significant mileage and elevation gain if you're looking for a longer day. There's still snow on the trail at the lake. Also tried to hike to Nordrum Lake but the river crossing was impassable. Trail in very good condition. It's rocky and rooty but almost all dry except for the numerous water crossings. Come early as I got there at 10:30am and the parking lot was full and overflow parking on side of road was nearly full.

View user's profile page
Maggie Riley
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMay 5, 2019
Backpacking

Good early season hike to get your legs back under you! WTA was out working on the trail yesterday, so a big thanks to them as always. Trail is pleasant to hike with very little elevation gain. Trail is clear all the way through until it picks up the Snoqualmie Lake Trail, which does still have some snow as you approach Snoqualmie Lake. Not much in the way of wildflowers yet - lots of Trillium but still a little early for anything else. A pleasant afternoon!

View user's profile page
Stephen Hodgens
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarApril 9, 2018
Hiking

Loved it you can use this trail to adjust how easy or challenging you want it to be :)

View user's profile page
Peter J
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 29, 2017
Hiking

Easy flat hike. Trail is in great condition. About 1/3 mile out from the parking lot there are some ditches in the road that only allow on high clearance through. Plenty of subarus and and Audi Q5 made it. I started early and it was getting busy on the way back. There is a lot of camping around the trail head and leading up to it. Parking is therefore difficult but there is plenty on road parking.

View user's profile page
R K
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarJuly 11, 2017

Excellent remote walk by a river, good for rest days when you don't want to climb big elevation. Road is good to close to the trailhead and there are several spots where you can cruise down by the river and hang or jump in

View user's profile page
karis barnes
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 3, 2016

Went mid August, road to drive there was completely washed away. Had to walk .5 miles to the trailhead. It was 11 miles out and back, and elevation gain was only about 500 feet, very flat the whole way through. Not very well marked, but was an adventure! You pass two large river crossings which you have to walk on rocks and logs to cross, the second one you pass and will see the trail to get to the river off on the side. The trail to get to the creek is marked by an arrow made by rocks pointing into the woods. Very beautiful but not well marked. Would do again!

View user's profile page
Connie FitzPatrick
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJuly 9, 2015
Hiking

Great, easy hike. Be on the look-out (as others have stated) for the turn-off to the left up to Otter Falls. Also, pack your bug spray-we were pestered by flies the whole way back to the trailhead.

View user's profile page
Jessica E
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMay 14, 2015

Really liked this hike. The road out is a little bumpy. Some construction but not active as it was Sunday. I didn't find it all that bad but if you are in a car rather than a truck or SUV, I can see it being a bit rougher. The trail is nice but gets narrow in a few placed due to some thorny vegetation that was shoulder high. Gradual incline. Not difficult. The side trail to Otter Falls has been marked with lots of rock arrows and a few crude carvings. It would be nice if there was a formal sign. But just keep an eye out for it about 1.5 hours into the hike. You will see it on the left. Falls are lovely but a place to sit next to the water is hard to find if there are more than handful of folks around.

View user's profile page
Russ Grimmett
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJuly 28, 2014
Hiking

After a bumpy ride (as advertised) to the trail head, we didn't get very far. It was a pretty drive, and the woods along the trail were beautiful. However, within five minutes we were beset with horseflies, wasps, and tiny biting insects. I'm embarrassed to say we literally turned around and ran back to the car it got so bad. Perhaps we should have started the trek with a bath in deet.

View user's profile page
Curt Pliler
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 4, 2014
Hiking

06/01/2014 - If you are thinking about hiking this trail, be sure to read my review of the Snoqualmie Lake Trail. There's some road construction and closures to be aware of. As I wrote there, getting to the trailhead is half the journey on this one. It's well worth the trip though. The falls are unlike anything I have seen before and we had a great time there. Total hiking time was around 4.5 hrs and that includes stopping to eat at the bridge and playing fetch with the dog in the small lake at the base of the falls. I included a photo of the current state of the trailhead break-off to the lake as well as a photo of the "trail" itself. I was worried I might walk right past the trailhead, but plenty of other hikers have generously prevented that from happening. Unless your eyes are shut, you'll see it. More on my hiking blog at cairnguru.com

View user's profile page
Ryan Latini
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 30, 2013
Hiking

This was a fun little hike to the falls. Easy trail, very little up/down with the very cool falls as your reward (or the lake if you keep going past the makeshift falls arrow). The little natural waterslide was pretty fun and the lake was good for a refreshing swim on a warm day. The comments about the road are right, it's a long drive swerving around all the potholes, but I think it probably thins the crowd a little.

View user's profile page
Kekoa Kuhia
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 23, 2013
Hiking

First off, the reviews from Karla and Michelle were very helpful in both finding the right trailhead and knowing what to expect as half the challenge is just getting to the Snoqualmie Lake Trailhead and then finding the actual trail that breaks off from the main Snoqualmie Lake Trail and goes up to Otter Falls. I've added some additional photos (photos 52 to 55 for those using the AllTrails app) of the spot where the "Otter Falls Trail" breaks off uphill to the left from the main trail to help make sure no one misses it. As to the hike itself, I gave it 4 stars because even though the trail is a bit rocky, it is still well maintained and there is a nice gradual incline on the way in which isn't difficult and makes for a nice easy descent on the way out. The trail also follows the Taylor river which is nice and there are some pretty streams and little water falls from the washouts that go across the trail (some can be a bit of a challenge to get across if you don't want to get wet, but that made it fun for us). The best part of the hike, of course, is Otter Falls. It has a unique beauty in that the water doesn't fall straight down, but cascades down the steep, sloping face of the cliff. The pool below the waterfall also looks like a great place to swim and play in the falls. Would definitely be worth a trip back on a hot summer day in August!

View user's profile page
Karla Clark
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarJune 17, 2013
Hiking

Overall we enjoyed this hike. At times the trail is wide enough to walk side-by-side. It also follows a river so you can hear water during the hike. We agreed that it is a good hike to start with if you've been in hibernation for the winter months. I rated this hike 3-stars for the following reasons: the road is full of pot holes on CR 56. Be prepared to swerve all over the road to avoid them. The hike itself is very rocky so we spent most of the time looking down at the trail and our feet. And lastly, the view at the top is just OK, in comparison to other PNW vistas. Note that you actually follow Snoqualmie Trail Lake hike to get to Otter Falls. Had we known this from the beginning it would have saved us some time trying to find the trail head. The trail to get to Otter Falls is poorly marked. Someone carved it into a tree and made a make-shift wooden arrow pointing the way. We almost missed it. I posted a picture that marks the trail. We're glad we went but one time if probably just fine.

View user's profile page
Deena Casad
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJune 7, 2013
Hiking

We hiked the Lake Snoqualmie trail to Otter Falls in mid May. Lots of wash outs. Couldn't get the dog over one of them. Plus side: some of the washouts made beautiful falls of their own.

View user's profile page
Lindsay Hayward
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMarch 15, 2013
Hiking

The trail was mostly covered in deep snow. With trekking poles and snow baskets we made it to 5 miles, but we couldn't find the trail to Otter Falls, and at that point we kept sinking through the snow pack so we turned back. It was very isolated with no other hikers nearby and it made for a very pleasant hike. We're excited to go back after the snow melts so we can make it to the falls.

View user's profile page
Sandi Edwards
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMarch 11, 2013
Hiking

This trail was laden with heavy deep snow, it was both pretty & picturesque, but made it difficult/ impossible to complete. At about the 3 mile mark many hikers were turning around. Every footstep ventured beyond this point was met by knee to thigh high depth. I believe if we had continued a little farther we would have found the lake, but it would have been a hard go even with snowshoes. We never did see the trail up to the falls. This will have to go on my summer hike list, that and bring an off road vehicle to rock n roll through the maze of pot holes & round ditches for the 12.5 miles it takes to reach the trailhead.

View user's profile page
Dustin Ruffner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarNovember 29, 2012
Hiking

cool trail, could be a thru hike with some lakes but we did an out and back overnight from the north bend side. Otter falls is an easy to miss turn up away from river, short side trip up from main trail but worth it

View user's profile page
Audrea Fink
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarAugust 30, 2012
Hiking

This is one of my favorite hikes. It's great for letting dogs off leash and the falls are gorgeous. It's also a pretty steady elevation gain without many extreme spots but it's not too easy.

View user's profile page
Michelle Wert
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFebruary 26, 2012
Hiking

Here's some solid directions: The forest service road is VERY bumpy!! Driving Directions: From Seattle, drive east on I-90 to exit 34 (Edgewick Road). Turn left (north) onto 468th Street and follow it to the junction with the Middle Fork Snoqualmie Road (Forest Road 56). Turn right and continue up the Middle Fork Snoqualmie Road for 12.5 miles to the Taylor River Road (just past the Middle Fork trailhead parking area). Turn left onto the Taylor River Road and drive to a wide parking area at its end, in about 0.5 mile.

View user's profile page
Monty VanderBilt
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarJanuary 20, 2012
Hiking
First to Review

Location is wacko. This is a great hike, but it starts at the Taylor river bridge. I tried to change that but it wouldn't let me.

View user's profile page
Hannah Stepper
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarOctober 11, 2020
Hiking
View Hannah's Recording
Showing results 1 - 28 of 77