State Capitol and Central Olympia

MODERATE 21 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

State Capitol and Central Olympia is a 4.7 mile loop trail located near Olympia, Washington. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for walking and road biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
88 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

road biking

walking

walking
Wednesday, February 01, 2017

Great place to walk with your children

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Fun, relatively easy trail in the heart of down town but at times feels nice and remote. Great view if you climb the hill near the Capitol

walking
Friday, July 15, 2016

This trail goes around Capital Lake, then follows the sidewalk alongside the street south towards Tumwater, turns east along a wide paved trail that leads under the freeway, and ends at a playground. There are bathrooms located on either side of the lake, at the turn east to go along the Tumwater end of the lake, as well as at the playground area. We like to take the walk to the playground end of the trail where we have a picnic, then turn and go back the way we came.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Gets pretty crowded in nice weather, but good for kids, dog walking, jogging. Beautiful downtown and capital scenery.

recorded 6/4

road biking
2 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

11 months ago

Friday, June 23, 2017

walking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

road biking
Friday, January 27, 2017

Tuesday, January 03, 2017

walking
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

walking
Monday, May 02, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016