Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Spider Gap - Buck Creek Pass Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 13 avis
N°35 sur 212 randonnées à

Spider Gap - Buck Creek Pass Loop is a 31.8 mile loop trail located near Darrington, Washington that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and is primarily used for hiking, camping, and backpacking. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
31.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
7,995 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

rocheux

gravir

neige

5 months ago

Vraiment une randonnée merveilleuse. Je recommanderais des crampons ou des mini-pics pour passer le glacier des araignées. Préparez-vous à une escalade ardue, avec des vues spectaculaires. J'ai hâte de le refaire.

randonnée sac-à-dos
7 months ago

une vue imprenable tout autour! la route pour se rendre au début du sentier est plutôt défoncée en ce moment, mais a tout de même réussi à arriver dans mon audi A4 (très lentement). Les moustiques étaient les pires que j'aie jamais vus mais le voyage en valait encore la peine. oh, les 31,1 miles ne sont pas corrects, c'était plus comme 39 miles juste pour être au courant. vraiment une randonnée difficile. Le pont du lac Lyman a été détruit, alors surveillez bien le détour mal indiqué. theres aucun signe n'importe où vous laissant savoir que vous êtes sur la boucle alors connaissez votre itinéraire à l'avance et apportez une carte!

randonnée sac-à-dos
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Le Spider Meadow a d'excellents campings et vues. La piste qui mène à Spider Gap est une montée raide, mais elle vaut la peine de marcher sur un glacier et d’être au milieu des montagnes. Les fleurs sauvages étaient très belles et abondantes dans le pré. Une belle randonnée.

randonnée
Friday, March 10, 2017

C'était tellement amusant! Une de mes meilleures expériences de randonnée de tous les temps. Une photo du lever du soleil tôt le matin du glacier (je pense). Vu beaucoup de cerfs.

randonnée
Saturday, June 01, 2013

Spider Meadow était incroyable, mais si vous voulez un site de campement avec une vue magnifique, restez à la position du bouton juste avant de gravir le glacier jusqu'à la fente. Le lac Lyman était également magnifique. Je recommande le détour à l'image du lac, il est imbattable, même la vue depuis les toilettes est superbe. Buck Creek n'a pas grand-chose à voir, mais faites un détour par le passe haute, admirez le challenger glacier et le lac Triad sont extraordinaires.

randonnée
Friday, June 17, 2011

Le meilleur voyage de randonnée que j'ai jamais fait. Période. Assurez-vous de faire le détour par l'image du lac le long du chemin, et je vous encourage à y passer la nuit. Paysage incroyable avec tant de choses à voir. Une semaine n'était vraiment pas assez longue.

4 months ago

5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée sac-à-dos
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Spider Gap - Buck Creek Pass Loop

MODERATE 9 reviews

Spider Gap - Buck Creek Pass Loop is a 31.8 mile loop trail located near Trinity, Washington that features a lake. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, camping, and backpacking. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
31.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
7,995 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

backpacking

camping

hiking

lake

river

views

wildlife

rocky

scramble

snow

backpacking
1 month ago

stunning views all around! the road to get to trailhead is pretty tore up right now but still managed to get there in my audi A4 (very slowly). mosquitos were the worst I've ever experienced but the trip was still worth it. oh, the 31.1 miles is not correct, it was more like 39 miles just to be aware. definitely a tough hike. bridge at Lyman lake has been destroyed so look carefully for the poorly marked detour. theres no signs anywhere letting you know you're on the loop so know your route in advance and bring a map!

backpacking
Thursday, August 24, 2017

The Spider Meadow has excellent campsites and views. The trail up to Spider Gap is a steep climb, but well worth it for the chance to walk on a glacier and, to be right in there with the mountains. The wildflowers were very beautiful and abundant in the meadow. A great hike.

hiking
Friday, March 10, 2017

This was so fun! One of my best hiking experiences of all time. An early morning sunrise pic of glacier mountain (i think). Saw lots of deer.

hiking
Saturday, June 01, 2013

Spider meadow was amazing, but if you want a camp sight with a great view, stay at the knob just before climbing the glacier to the gap. Lyman lake also was wonderful. I recommend the side trip to image lake, you can't beat the sights, even the view from the toilet is great. Not much to see at buck Creek , but take the side trip to high pass, look outs to challenger glacier and triad lake are amazing.

hiking
Friday, June 17, 2011

The best backpacking trip I've ever done. Period. Make sure you take the side trip to image lake along the way, and I would encourage to spend a night there. Amazing scenery with so much to see. A week really wasn't long enough.

backpacking
1 month ago