Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Shoreview and Boeing Creek Loop

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(108)
Shoreview Park

Shoreview and Boeing Creek Loop is a 1.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Seattle, Washington that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.5 miles Elevation Gain: 154 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

washed out

Great trail with several paths and loops that runs along the creek.

hiking
scramble
1 month ago

Great trail but there is an area by the creek where you may need to scramble. Wear trail shoes. Not good for running. Gorgeous like with ducks!

hiking
muddy
off trail
rocky
scramble
washed out
2 months ago

It's gorgeous, but this is NOT a good running trail

hiking
3 months ago

Super fun! Amazing view of pungent sound and mountains!

hiking
3 months ago

Big enough to lose yourself in, small enough to find your way out. Dogs seem to have a blast here, as they have some nice off-leash trails.

These trails haven't been maintained much for the amount of traffic they receive, but they're definitely serviceable. As other reviewers mentioned, the section of trail along the creek is washed out in places. Still, it's not a bad hike when the water level is low, and there are plenty of other routes in the park to hike if you'd like to avoid that stretch. The trail itself is moderately challenging with plenty of elevation and terrain, but nothing terribly dangerous or punishing. We enjoyed the scenery and the creek.

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

Beautiful park but the signage is severely lacking- it’s very easy to get turned around. It was muddy and the creek was high today, making some trails impossible without getting soaked.

hiking
muddy
off trail
4 months ago

Great park. Trails are confusing. It took a couple visits to get a more accurate feel for it. Did this hike with four young kids. They and the dogs absolutely loved playing in the creek! Hidden Lake is pretty. Much easier to reach taking this trail clockwise instead of from the trailhead. Would recommend starting over by the lower ball field for a direct shot to hidden lake. If you go counter-clockwise there’s some muddy creek hiking, which was fun. But tricky with a toddler.

hiking
blowdown
bridge out
scramble
washed out
6 months ago

Got lost! There were a lot of unmarked trails. It was a small enough area to find our way back out without much problem, but we spent most of the time questioning which trails to take. Ultimately didn't make it around the creek, but across after scrambling along the creek bed and over some tree roots.

hiking
muddy
off trail
scramble
washed out
6 months ago

This was a fun trail with multiple routes. Took a little detour with my dogs, and found Hidden Lake. Can't wait to bring my niece here.

hiking
7 months ago

Some of the largest old growth left in the state

hiking
washed out
8 months ago

The creek makes this worth an every day trip.

hiking
scramble
9 months ago

Gorgeous. We loved it, despite having to walk in the creek a bit as the trail became impassable. We saw a nest with Cooper’s Hawks, a belted Kingfisher down at the lake and lots of Sparrows. Beautiful walk.

hiking
over grown
10 months ago

Nice trail. Some parts are overgrown.

hiking
10 months ago

Very pretty trail and the path along the creek is especially nice. But the trails were very confusing and made it hard to find our way out.

hiking
10 months ago

Terrible erosion along the creek made completing the loop impossible.

Great little trail in the City, lots of unexpected things on the walk

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

It was beautiful and the variation on the trail was nice, but there was a lot of the trail that was washed out. It would be nearly perfect if it was in good repair.

Wed Mar 20 2019

Had a wonderful hike on the Dry Creek Crossing trail. it was supposed to be a loop, but the trail to Hidden Lake was closed (Came a few days should & tried the Wet Creek Crossing trail...NOT recommended, as it was near vertical and actually disappeared at times, so we we're scrambling over tree roots. Once at the creek, it really was a wet crossing and was not clear where to go on the other side.) But we'll return to the Dry Creek Crossing trail. It was a lovely hike.

Showing results 1 - 19 of 108