Shoreview and Boeing Creek Loop

MODERATE 36 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Shoreview and Boeing Creek Loop is a 1.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near The Highlands, Washington that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
206 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

lake

views

wildlife

Great trail with several paths and loops that runs along the creek.

The trail along the creek is flat out missing in places (appears to have been reclaimed by the creek) and very poorly maintained in other places, to the point of being flat out dangerous. I do not recommend except for the most seasoned hikers.

1 month ago

This was a nice shady hike along the creek with some neat rocky paths across the water. Watch out for the friendly ducks at the Hidden Lake.

hiking
2 months ago

Fun, short, hike along a stream to a small fishing hole. You might get muddy. A lot of people on the trail but I thought there would be more. Shaded form the sun as it is tucked away in a ravine. Tons of ducks whom are obviously used to the humans. It gets bushy towards the damned part of the lake so watch out for stinging nettle, it got me.

hiking
3 months ago

Enjoyed it!

4 months ago

I love this park. Living close by this place is so nice. It is a little forest oasis that is both beautiful and refreshing in that it feels removed from it’s suburban surroundings. A great place to explore with many side trails and an amazing creek - one can walk along the creek or in it!

hiking
5 months ago

Very quiet and beautiful place for hiking; my all year around favorite; except that it can be too quite sometime.

6 months ago

great Trail but easy to get off path. I started by taking the loop that went down to the lake which was really pretty and then making my way to the Boeing Trail but somehow lost my way along the way. There are lots of sign markers but somehow they weren't in the right place.

lots of walking right along the creek which was really pretty some areas were a little bit sketchy to get through but not tough. Ended up ending at the dog park and walked through that and then down another Trail to get back to my car. All in all a pretty Trail and one that I look forward to taking my kids to.

hiking
Tuesday, August 01, 2017

If you don't want to leave the city, this is a cute little hike. I thought it was difficult to find my way around there and ended up mixing all the trails up instead.

hiking
Friday, July 28, 2017

Awesome! Great in town hike!!

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Not a bad hike. Nice and short. The trees and water are beautiful.

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Follow the stream. A great get away 20 min outside the city. Have visited this park multiple times

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

recorded Nice

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Load More