Schaefer Lake via Chiwawa River Road

INTERMÉDIAIRE 6 avis
N°173 sur 226 randonnées à

Le lac Schaefer via Chiwawa River Road est un sentier aller-retour situé près de Leavenworth, dans l’État de Washington, qui comporte un lac et qui est considéré comme étant modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et les excursions dans la nature.

Distance: 8.6 miles Dénivelé: 2,798 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

randonnée
boueux
couvert de végétation
1 day ago

Le lac lui-même est joli, mais le sentier n'est pas le meilleur. Le trafic est très léger (ce qui est génial), mais cela signifie que le sentier est super brossé, pas très grave, mais pas amusant sans un pantalon épais. Le premier kilomètre est assez moelleux et vous commencez vraiment à ressentir ce gain d’altitude. Pour le travail que vous faites, ce n’est pas quelque chose de spécial.

randonnée
couvert de végétation
27 days ago

Super, peu sortir et revenir pour le week-end. Juste assez d'élévation [intense] sur une courte distance pour rappeler au commis de bureau combien ils en sortent peu. Beaucoup de végétation au début, mais les choses se font avec l'altitude. Aux plus basses altitudes, en été / automne, vos jambes seront incroyablement heureuses si vous portiez un pantalon TRÈS léger.

randonnée
30 days ago

Le lac était magnifique mais il y avait beaucoup de monde. La piste n'était pas si mauvaise sauf les abeilles.

randonnée
9 days ago

randonnée
Sunday, July 26, 2015

camping
Saturday, July 25, 2015

Randonnées populaires

Schaefer Lake via Chiwawa River Road

MODERATE 6 reviews

Schaefer Lake via Chiwawa River Road is a 8.6 mile out and back trail located near Leavenworth, Washington that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and nature trips.

Distance: 8.6 miles Elevation Gain: 2,798 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
muddy
over grown
23 days ago

The lake itself is pretty, but the trail isn’t the best. It’s very lightly trafficked (which is awesome) but that means the whole trail is super brushy, not a big deal but not fun without thick pants on. The first mile or so is pretty mellow and then you really start to feel that elevation gain. For the work you put in, it’s not anything crazy special.

hiking
over grown
1 month ago

Great, little get out and back for the weekend. Just enough [intense] elevation over a short distance to remind a desk jockey how little they get out anymore. Lots o' vegetation at the beginning, but things out with elevation. At the lowest elevations, in the summer/fall time, you're legs will be insanely happy if you wore VERY light pants.

hiking
1 month ago

The lake was beautiful but was quite crowded. The trail wasn’t to bad except for the bees.

hiking
Sunday, July 26, 2015

camping
Saturday, July 25, 2015

Featured Trails