Plummer Peak via Pinnacle Peak Trail

DIFFICILE 55 avis
N°57 sur 135 randonnées à

Plummer Peak via Pinnacle Peak Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 3.2 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Paradise Inn, État de Washington. Le sentier vous offrira la possibilité d'observer la faune et sa difficulté est évaluée comme difficile. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et la course à pied.

Distance: 3.2 miles Dénivelé: 1,443 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

randonnée

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

faune

rocheux

neige

chiens interdits

randonnée
boueux
gravir
hors piste
rocheux
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Absolument magnifique au sommet du plumeau. Le gain d’altitude était difficile, pas sur les jambes mais sur la respiration. A pris beaucoup de pauses. J'ai quitté mes 2,5 ans avec les grands-parents au camp. Je ne recommanderais pas les enfants de moins de 8 ans. Pas un sentier couvert, n'oubliez pas l'écran solaire. Un bon endroit pour faire de la randonnée et ensuite déjeuner!

randonnée
3 months ago

Grande randonnée par temps clair! Nous pourrions voir des kilomètres! Le sentier principal menant à la selle était très facile à suivre et assez large. Le sentier non entretenu jusqu’à Plummer était également facile à suivre, mais il était étroit et exigeait parfois des bousculements et un placement prudent des pieds. Nous avons rencontré des personnes âgées, des enfants et des familles - il semble donc bien aimé / faisable à tout âge. Nous avons fait l'aller-retour en une heure et demie environ avec un long repos et un arrêt de la photo au sommet. Mis à part le panorama 360 °, nous avons vu beaucoup de pikas, de marmottes et d’oiseaux! Feriez cette randonnée tous les jours si possible!

randonnée
3 months ago

Raide mais beaucoup de superbes vues sur la montée. Le mont Rainer de près et le mont Adams au loin. Les couchers de soleil sont incroyables. Beaucoup de phototogs perchés à capturer.

randonnée
hors piste
insectes
3 months ago

Une de mes randonnées préférées! Si vous l’attrapez un jour entièrement dégagé, vous pourrez voir Rainier, Mt. Adams, le mont. St. Helens et le mont. Capuche tout d'une vue à 360 degrés. Incroyable! Encore de la neige au sol (mais pas sur le sentier directement) en août. Aussi vu des papillons et une marmotte! Beaucoup de mouches, cependant, dont quelques-unes m'ont mordu. Je ne pensais pas que ça méritait le label "hard", car ce n’est pas particulièrement long et il ya beaucoup de répit sur la pente. Vous sortez du sentier "entretenu" à la selle pour vous diriger vers Plummer Peak, mais le sentier "non entretenu" est bien usé ici, facile à suivre si vous êtes prêt pour l'exploration. Mon GPS a enregistré l'aller-retour à 4 miles. Cela m'a pris environ 2,25 heures, sans compter une pause de 20 minutes au sommet.

randonnée
insectes
7 months ago

randonnée
Mon Oct 22 2018

Des vues incroyables et tout cela pour moi!

randonnée
Wed Sep 26 2018

Ce sentier ne reçoit pas l'amour qu'il mérite! Nous sommes allés à la fin du mois de juin sur un ciel partiellement nuageux aujourd'hui. La vue depuis le sommet était magnifique, surtout une fois que les nuages autour de Rainier se sont dissipés. Vous pouviez voir le mont. Hood au loin si vous avez regardé très proche ainsi que le mont. St. Helens. Facilement évaluable juste après la selle Pinnacle, mais est un peu embrouillé au sommet. Si vous y allez en juin, il y a encore assez de neige en haut pour redescendre le sommet à la selle!

randonnée
Mon Sep 03 2018

Une vue imprenable sur l'ensemble des cascades par temps clair. Nous avons pu voir le pic de la Licorne, le mont Adam, le mont Hood et le mont Sainte-Hélène - sans parler de la vue incroyable sur Rainier derrière cela! Nous avons à peine rencontré quelqu'un

Sat Jul 14 2018

Ma première vraie randonnée

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

ski de fond
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

Charger plus

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Plummer Peak via Pinnacle Peak Trail [CLOSED]

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(60)
Mount Rainier National Park

Plummer Peak via Pinnacle Peak Trail [CLOSED] is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Paradise Inn, Washington that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking and running.

Distance: 3.2 miles Elevation Gain: 1,443 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

running

forest

views

wildlife

rocky

snow

closed

no dogs

As of May 2020, trails accessed from the Nisqually entrance remains closed. Please check out the park page for more information.

hiking
icy
snow
18 days ago

Paradise road is already opened as well as this trail. But keep in mind that it is covered with snow from the very beginning. We decided not to go as it was too late in the evening to complete the whole trail. The Reflection Lakes are also covered with ice.

hiking
1 month ago

Still closed!

hiking
muddy
off trail
rocky
scramble
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Absolutely stunning on top of plummer peak. Elevation gain was hard, not on my legs but breathing. Took lots of breaks. Left my 2.5 y/o with grandparents at camp. Wouldn’t recommend kids under 8. Not a covered trail, don’t forget sunblock. A great spot to hike up to then have lunch!

hiking
10 months ago

Great hike on a clear day! We could see for miles! The main trail to the saddle was very easy to follow and quite wide, the unmaintained trail up to Plummer was also easy to follow but was narrow and did require scrambling and careful foot placement at times. We saw elderly folks, kids and families - so it seems to be well liked / doable by all ages. We did the roundtrip in about 1.5 hours with a long rest and photo stop at the top. Aside from the 360 panorama, we saw plenty of pikas, marmots and birds! Would do this hike everyday if possible!

hiking
10 months ago

Steep but many great views on the way up. Mt Rainer up close & Mt Adams in the distance from the top. Sunset shots are amazing. Many phototogs perched to capture.

hiking
bugs
off trail
10 months ago

One of my favorite hikes! If you catch it on a completely clear day, you can see Rainier, Mt. Adams, Mt. St. Helens, and Mt. Hood all from one 360-degree view. Incredible! Still some snow on the ground (though not on the trail directly) in August. Also saw butterflies and a marmot! Lots of flies, though, a few of which bit me. Didn't think it deserved the "hard" label, as it's not particularly long and there is plenty of respite on the incline. You do go off the "maintained" trail at the saddle to head toward Plummer Peak, but the "unmaintained" trail is well worn here, easy to follow if you're up for exploration. My GPS logged the round-trip at 4 miles. Took me about 2.25 hours, not counting about a 20-minute break at the top.

hiking
11 months ago

Honestly, in regards to views, this has got to be one of the best payoffs for how short the hike is. Reflection lake had about 100 people, but when we stepped onto the trail we left them all behind. Only saw 4 other people come and go at the summit. Elevation gain wasn't all that difficult. Tons of mosquitoes in mid-July; you will suffer if you don't bring bug spray. Views of Rainier, Adams, St Helens, and the Tatoosh range were incredible at sunset. Highly recommend, but almost want to keep this hike a secret as most people haven't heard of it.

hiking
bugs
Mon May 06 2019

hiking
Mon Oct 22 2018

Amazing views and had it all to myself!

hiking
Wed Sep 26 2018

This trail isn't getting the love it deserves! Went in late June on a partly cloudy today. The views from the top were stunning, especially once the clouds around Rainier cleared. You could see Mt. Hood in the distance if you looked really close as well as Mt. St. Helens. Easily assessable just past the Pinnacle Saddle, but is a bit of a scramble at the top. If you go in June there is still enough snow at the top to slide back down the summit to near the saddle!

hiking
Mon Sep 03 2018

Amazing views of the entire cascades on a clear day. We were able to see Unicorn Peak, Mt Adam, Mt Hood and Mt Saint Helen - not to mention the incredible view of Rainier behind that! We barely ran into anyone

Sat Jul 14 2018

My first ever Real hike

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

cross country skiing
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Showing results 1 - 25 of 60