Lowell Riverfront Trail

EASY 39 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Lowell Riverfront Trail is a 3 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Everett, Washington that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
36 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

river

views

wild flowers

hiking
29 days ago

Water fountains should be working past March, at least. No toilet facility along the trail. River views from benches are obstructed by brush. Otherwise, a good trail.

2 months ago

If you're looking for an easy and pretty trail - this is it. Feels rather urban as the entire way is paved.

6 months ago

Connects nicely to Spenser island which is also worth checking out!

trail running
10 months ago

Not good and not what I was expecting. a lot of it is under construction and only some is by the water. Whole thing is paved and part is closed.

hiking
11 months ago

Great hike

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Wear bug spray!

walking
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Great place to walk !

walking
Monday, May 08, 2017

Great for a daily walk. Too many homeless people tho.

Friday, April 14, 2017

nice for a short walk around the river but currently lots of construction about halfway in then it just feels like you're walking on an average street sidewalk

Sunday, April 09, 2017

It's nice if you want a quick walk outside.

walking
Saturday, January 07, 2017

Easy walk. Amateur photographer looking for pictures. A few spots were scenic. The end of the trail with construction doesn't offer much scenery but all the paved walkways here are great for kids, bike riding, etc

walking
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

A good light walk with some nice sceneries but too much construction going on towards the end where you turn around to go back.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

The north end is kind of disappointing. It's a smelly construction site at the moment.
But the walk was wonderful.

walking
Monday, January 19, 2015

Nice paved walk. There is biking, walking and dog on leash friendly.

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

walking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

walking
11 months ago

walking
11 months ago

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

birding
Monday, June 05, 2017

walking
Saturday, May 27, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

walking
Saturday, May 06, 2017

Load More