Licorice Fern to Far Country Falls

INTERMÉDIAIRE 63 avis
N°17 sur 68 randonnées à

Licorice Fern to Far Country Falls est un sentier allez-retour de 3.7 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Renton, État de Washington. Le sentier longe une cascade et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de avril à septembre.

Distance: 3.7 miles Dénivelé: 561 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

10 days ago

Belle piste modérée pour cette période de l'année - pas trop boueuse, claire car les arbres n'ont pas de feuilles, des tonnes de fougères comme leur nom l'indique. Mentionnerions que ce sentier nous mène au Far Country Lookout, ce qui est correct mais rien de spectaculaire. Pour vous rendre à Far Country Falls, restez sur le sentier indien au lieu de tourner à droite sur le sentier Far Country. Ensuite, vous verrez un panneau à gauche pour descendre le goulet et voir les chutes. Aujourd'hui, c'était juste un filet, donc pas aussi joli que quand j'y suis allé en avril.

randonnée
2 months ago

si vous allez chercher une cascade, vous serez déçu, à peine un filet. même chose pour les chutes de crique de charbon. Les bois sont bien quand même. Assurez-vous de pouvoir lire une carte ou d’avoir un accès téléphonique par GPS.

randonnée
gravir
4 months ago

l'entretien des sentiers a besoin d'aide. les zones escarpées ne sont pas bonnes pour les petits enfants. sous la pluie glissant boueux quand sec sec glissant raide piste de sable lâche. les chutes étaient desséchées aujourd'hui.

randonnée
5 months ago

Belle. Bonne piste modérée

randonnée
5 months ago

très beau sentier. silencieux. vu environ 4 personnes pendant la randonnée.

randonnée
9 months ago

Quelques arbres en bas. facile de se déplacer. Randonnée solide.

10 months ago

Randonnée amusante! Beaucoup de zones montantes et descendantes, par opposition à une pente progressive et à un déclin continu. Une zone particulière contenait des débris de la tempête de vent, mais vous pouvez toujours continuer sur le sentier. Il y a un point dans le sentier où vous tournez à droite pour gravir la pente raide qui mène au belvédère ... si vous continuez tout droit, vous arrivez à la cascade.

randonnée
11 months ago

Sentier bien entretenu. Très peu de gens. Très jolie cascade mais je ne recommanderais pas d'y aller pendant l'été car c'est probablement un filet

randonnée
11 months ago

Simplement renversant! Une véritable forêt enchantée, et nous n'avons vu que 3 autres et 1 chien tout le temps. Hautement recommandé.

randonnée
Sun Oct 07 2018

Grande randonnée près de chez moi. Les chutes étaient sèches aujourd'hui mais ont vraiment profité du calme.

randonnée
Sun Sep 23 2018

Belle brève randonnée si vous êtes dans la région. Bon pour les plus grands enfants :-)

fonctionnement
Sat Sep 08 2018

C'était une belle promenade dans les bois! Très faible trafic pour un beau dimanche sur un sentier bien damé près de chez nous. Beaucoup de coureurs de sentiers, fortement recommandé pour cette activité. Beaucoup de hauts et de bas mais pas trop, la note modérée est un peu une poussée. Pas de chute d'eau en juillet! Le parking au début du sentier est littéralement sur le bord de la route avec un parking pour six ou sept voitures. Vous voyez le panneau principal du sentier, garez-vous à côté, mais n'allez pas dans l'allée comme nous l'avons fait! Bonne route!

Sun Aug 12 2018

Nous sommes allés tard le matin un dimanche. Seulement vu un couple de personnes. C'était une bonne petite randonnée.

Fri May 25 2018

Nous avons apprécié cette randonnée. Terrain magnifique. Beaucoup d'adolescents et une oasis juste après un quartier résidentiel de Renton. Qui savait!?

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

Charger plus

New Years Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $19.99
Get Started

Licorice Fern to Far Country Falls

MODERATE 67 reviews

Licorice Fern to Far Country Falls is a 3.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Renton, Washington that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until September.

Distance: 3.7 miles Elevation Gain: 561 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
blowdown
25 days ago

Opted for a #penultimatedayhike since the forecast is calling for rain on New Year’s Day. We took Licorice Fern, to Indian Trail, to Far Country Falls. The map is good and helpful. Some mud. A rather fresh blow down that you can easily go over. At the T on the trail, to get to the falls, go left and then continue left onto Indian, in lieu of the right side trail to the overview (which another hiker told us was pretty unstable). Go down the stone steps to the base of the falls which have a lot of volume and are lovely right now.

1 month ago

Nice moderate trail for this time of year - not too muddy, bright since trees have no leaves, tons of ferns as the name indicates. Would mention that this trail takes u to the Far Country Lookout, which is ok but nothing spectacular. To get to Far Country Falls, stay on Indian trail instead of turning right on Far Country trail. Then you'll see a sign off to the left to go down the gully to see the Falls. Today it was still just a trickle so not as pretty as when I went in April.

hiking
3 months ago

if you're going for a waterfall you will be disappointed, barely a trickle. same thing for coal creek falls. The woods are nice though. lots of different routes to take so make sure you can read a map or have phone gps access.

hiking
scramble
5 months ago

trail maintenance needs some help. steep areas not good for small children. in rain slippery muddy when dry slippery steep loose sandy trail. the falls were dried up today.

hiking
6 months ago

Beautiful. Good moderate trail

hiking
6 months ago

very nice trail. quiet. saw about 4 people during hiking.

hiking
10 months ago

Couple trees down. easy to get around. Solid hike.

Mon Jan 14 2019

Fun hike! Lots of up and down areas, as opposed to a gradual incline and decline throughout. One particular area had some debris from the wind storm, but you can still continue on the trail. There is a point in the trail where you turn right to head up the steep incline to the lookout...if you continue straight instead, it takes you to the waterfall.

hiking
Tue Jan 01 2019

Well-maintained trail. Very few people. Very pretty waterfall but would not recommend going to do it during the summer as it’s probably a trickle.

hiking
Sun Dec 23 2018

Simply stunning! A veritable enchanted forest, and we only saw 3 others and 1 dog the entire time. Highly recommended.

hiking
Sun Oct 07 2018

Great hike close to home. The falls were dry today but really enjoyed the peacefulness.

hiking
Sun Sep 23 2018

Nice brief hike if you’re in the area. Good for bigger kids :-)

running
Sat Sep 08 2018

This was a beautiful walk in the woods! Very low traffic for a nice Sunday on a well groomed trail close to home. Lots of trail runners, highly recommend for that activity. Plenty of ups and downs but not too much, the Moderate rating is a bit of a push. NO waterfall in July! The trailhead parking is literally on the side of the road with parking for six or seven cars. You see the trail head sign, park next to it but don't go up the driveway like we did! Happy Trails!

Sun Aug 12 2018

Went late morning on a Sunday. Only saw a couple of people. It was a great little hike.

Fri May 25 2018

We enjoyed this hike. Gorgeous terrain. Many teens and an oasis just past a residential area in Renton. Who knew!?

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Load More