Lewis and Clark Discovery Greenway Trail

EASY 23 reviews

Lewis and Clark Discovery Greenway Trail is a 6.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Washougal, Washington that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
59 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

horseback riding

beach

river

views

wildlife

This popular 75-acre site includes 3.1 miles of easy trail that runs along a file paralleling the Columbia River and features spectacular views of Mount Hood.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

walking
6 months ago

9 months ago

Friday, September 09, 2016

It was really pleasant and the land bridge is gorgeous.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

you walk right past the water sanitation facility and then later a long the walk next to the transfer station. Other than that's pretty cool lots to see right outside the city.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Saturday, May 07, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Monday, August 31, 2015

Basically a walkway on the top of the dyke. Nice views of the Columbia and easy for a dog walk. No shade so hard in heat. Very flat with industrial park on one side.

walking
Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Great place to run with the dog!

walking
Sunday, February 22, 2015

Some great views and easy access, but have to trek past open sewage puts. The stink is horrific.