Joseph Whidbey State Park Trails

EASY 27 reviews

Joseph Whidbey State Park Trails is a 3.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Oak Harbor, Washington that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
108 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

beach

views

trail running
2 months ago

One of my favorite trails to jog and take the kids to. Very easy and the perfect distance to get a workout in but still short enough to be able to make it home before dinner!

7 months ago

It was a well groomed trail. Muddy holes were frozen over, mostly!

11 months ago

Easy hike for sure. Pretty level. great for dogs and a leisurely hike.

hiking
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Good stroll for the dogs

Monday, July 03, 2017

very pretty scenery hiking through the wooded trails to the beach. a little muddy from all the rain but to be expected.

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Fun easy trail for the kids (12, 9, and 7 years old) and me to start our Whidbey trail journey.

Friday, June 24, 2016

Great hike. Easy.

trail running
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Quite amazing. First time a bald eagle let me run up to it within 50yards

hiking
Wednesday, April 06, 2016

Super simple, flat. Trails run along sandy, grassy & wooded terrain. Great picnicking spots.

Friday, March 25, 2016

There are three main start points for this trail. You can either start at the park entrance, at the beach, or along the road on further down the road away from the beach. It is a great family hike that has open fields, to woods, and beach walking.

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

trail running
Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 09, 2017

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Sunday, May 07, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 10, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Saturday, November 19, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, November 09, 2016