Grays Harbor National Wildlife Refuge

EASY 34 reviews

Grays Harbor National Wildlife Refuge is a 1.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Hoquiam, Washington that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 1.9 miles Elevation Gain: 6 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

beach

forest

partially paved

views

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
3 months ago

Perfect simple trail. A few snakes in the beginning under the canopy.

hiking
5 months ago

beautiful view and easy for toddlers. Wish there was a way back besides the road you have to hike back on.

Sun Aug 05 2018

Beautiful setting.....Saw a Blue Heron fly over ...what a sight.

walking
Mon Jul 02 2018

The kiddo loves this spot! Great walking area for all ages, very well maintained. The birds are definitely a plus, and you can see some Herons out here too if you’re lucky enough!

Fri Jun 15 2018

I nice walk, but most of it is down a paved road next to a small airport before you get to the actual trail.

Sun Mar 18 2018

Loved coming here to de-stress.

Thu Mar 08 2018

Not dog friendly. But a beautiful walk.

Sun Mar 04 2018

Lovely area lots of bird activity. Heads up though dogs are not allowed on boardwalk. Which is the better part of the trail.

Mon Feb 12 2018

Great trail and easy for the little ones.

bird watching
Mon Jul 03 2017

Great walk down a very well maintained boardwalk. Lots of animals to see and great views!

hiking
Tue Jun 13 2017

Beautiful boardwalk, very scenic and calm. The kids and I actually found a woodpecker, it was the highlight of this trip. Lots of sparrows and songbirds. The overhang of the old airplane hangars had a ton of clay birds nest which was neat to see. Lots of big banana slugs!

walking
Wed Apr 19 2017

Beautiful in mid/late spring when the shorebirds are in. :)

Thu Jul 28 2016

I've lived on the Harbor for 22 years and had no idea this was here. Very nice board walk path

hiking
4 days ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Recording - Sep 21, 05:20 PM

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Sun Jul 01 2018

hiking
Mon Apr 02 2018

hiking
Sat Aug 12 2017

walking
Sun Jun 18 2017

Load More