Dusty Lake Trail ist ein 3,3 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Quincy, Washington, der über einen See verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

ENTFERNUNG
3.3 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
423 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Camping

Angeln

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

See

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

steinig

wandern
1 day ago

Nicht schlecht für Anfänger. Achten Sie einfach auf Klapperschlangen.

6 days ago

Habe diese Wanderung am 12.05.19 gemacht, absolut wunderschön. Insektenspray und Sonnencreme mitbringen. nicht sehr viel Schatten und wird heiß

wandern
14 days ago

Sehr schöner Ort, besonders im Frühling

11 months ago

Eine Mischung aus Wüstenspaziergängen und leichtem Bouldern, wenn Sie die Seen erkunden möchten. Wunderschöne Aussicht.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Toller Trail ... einfach und mit einer tollen Aussicht auf den Canyon belohnt.

wandern
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Unglaubliche Route, härteste Route über die beiden Täler hinauf zum Rückgrat. Miniatur-Grand Canyon, gut zu empfehlen, mein Handy starb wahrscheinlich 8 bis 9 Meilen insgesamt

Monday, December 25, 2017

Ein solider Trail und im Winter sehr spaßig zu laufen. Die Geografie teste ich noch einmal und Sie bekommen einen guten Anstieg der Höhenlage.

Friday, June 02, 2017

Toller Tag auf den Trails.

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Fangen Sie dieses Jahr früh an und begeben Sie sich nach Osten zum trockenen Wandern / Camping. Ich wünschte, es hätte mehr Bewertungen / Informationen zu dieser Wanderung geben können, also dachte ich mir, dass dies für viele von Ihnen nützlich sein könnte. Lage: Östliches WA- Quincy. Ungefähr eine 3,2-stündige Fahrt von Seattle entfernt. Name: Ancient Lakes / Dusty Lake Wanderung: Einfache Wanderung Entfernung: Ancient Lakes - 4 Meilen Rundfahrt, Dusty Lake - 7 Meilen Rundfahrt Hundefreundlich: JA Wasser: Bring dein eigenes Wasser, ich würde nicht vertrauen alle Filter für dieses Seewasser. Als mein Kumpel und ich dieses Wochenende zu alten Seen unterwegs waren, wurde uns von anderen Wanderern gesagt, dass diese Gegend mit Pfadfindern gefüllt war. Enttäuscht entschieden wir uns, von der Gegend abzuweichen, die uns zu einem zweiten Pfad führte (BTW, wir haben nichts gegen Pfadfinder, wir wollten nur etwas Platz). Wir schauten auf unsere Karte und stellten fest, dass der Weg auf der rechten Seite uns zu Dusty Lakes führte. Die Wanderung dort war einfach und würde es jedem mit Kindern empfehlen. Weitere Informationen: Angeln ist erlaubt (1 pro Person). Klapperschlangen schlafen immer noch, machen Sie sich keine Sorgen. Noch nicht die Zeit des Jahres, um im See zu schwimmen. Ich wanderte in Shorts und einem T-Shirt und war vollkommen in Ordnung. Nachts benutzte ich meinen 29 °-Schlafsack und schlief vollkommen. Ich empfehle, den Grat für den Sonnenuntergang zu besteigen (SEHR GEFÄHRLICH !! Bitte seien Sie vorsichtig). Nimm eine Flasche Honig Jack Daniels !! Glückliches Wandern !!!

wandern
Monday, April 25, 2016

Wegen des milden Winters und des ausgezeichneten Sonnenscheins für den 24. Januar 2015 entschieden. Es war 7 Uhr morgens um 7 Uhr morgens am Trail Head in Ancient Lakes TH und nur ein Skiff Schnee in Stellen. Aber als wir auf der Spur waren, machte die Sonne die Kälte überhaupt nicht schlecht. Trail ist leicht zu folgen und mit all den interessanten Rim Rock-Formationen, Enten und Gänsen, die überall herumfliegen. Dusty Lake war wunderschön und nicht das, woran ich mich 1970 als 10-jähriger erinnerte, als Dad und ich den ganzen Tag reiten und fischen. Wundervolle Erinnerungen und neue, um zu booten. Ich empfehle diesen Weg für Dusty Lake oder Ancient Lakes und einen großartigen Weg zum Mountainbiken.

wandern
Sunday, March 06, 2016

Schön und unglaublich!

Sunday, March 06, 2016

Es war wundervoll . Wunderschönen !

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Leichter Spaßpfad

wandern
Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Der Weg ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Die Route umfasst einige klassische östliche Washington-Geologie. Am Ende gibt es eine Geröllwanderung um den See. Wenn Sie auf und ab gehen, können Sie sich mit dem Ancient Lakes Trail verbinden, um eine gute Runde zu erreichen.

wandern
Saturday, July 02, 2011

Meine erste Wanderung ... war perfekt, um den Hund in die Natur zu bringen. Ich habe es sehr genossen.

wandern
Sunday, May 15, 2011

Eine meiner Lieblingswanderungen in dieser Gegend. Einfach, kurz und gut angeln.

wandern
Sunday, September 26, 2010

gute Startwanderung für die Saison

wandern
2 days ago

wandern
2 days ago

mountainbiking
16 days ago

wandern
23 days ago

wandern
26 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
10 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Dusty Lake Trail is a 3.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Quincy, Washington that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 3.3 miles Elevation Gain: 423 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

camping

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

hiking
2 months ago

Took the morning off work and headed out here for a few hours to decompress from a big project that had passed its first deadline. I was the only car here and saw no one until returning to the trailhead, where 3 other cars has appeared. The birdsong was loud and I enjoyed the company. Could hear the rushing falls at various sound-conducive points. Returning to work this afternoon refreshed!

hiking
no shade
rocky
3 months ago

mountain biking
no shade
over grown
9 months ago

fun to bike, bit bumpy from horses in places, gorgeous views

recorded Dusty Lake Trail

hiking
bugs
no shade
rocky
10 months ago

hiking
no shade
over grown
rocky
10 months ago

hiking
Mon May 20 2019

Not bad for beginners.. just be on the look out for rattlesnakes.

Wed May 15 2019

did this hike on 05/12/19, absolutely beautiful. bring bug spray and sunblock. not very much shade and gets hot

hiking
Tue May 07 2019

Very beautiful place, especially in spring

Mon May 28 2018

A mix of desert walks and light bouldering if you decide to go around the lakes. Beautiful views.

Wed Mar 28 2018

great trail...easy and rewarded with a great canyon view.

hiking
Sun Mar 18 2018

incredible route, hardest route up onto spine over looking both valleys.. miniature grand canyon , well recommended, my phone died prob 8 to 9 mile total

Mon Dec 25 2017

Solid trail and very fun to run in the winter. The geography is I retesting and you get some good rolling elevation gain.

Fri Jun 02 2017

Great day on the trails.

Tue Apr 04 2017

Get an early start this year and head East for some dry hiking/camping. Wish there could have been more reviews/information on this hike so I figured this could be use to many of you. Location: Eastern WA- Quincy. About a 3.2hr Drive from Seattle Name: Ancient Lakes/Dusty Lake Hike: Easy Hike Distance: Ancient Lakes- 4miles round trip, Dusty Lake- 7 miles round trip Dog Friendly: YES Water: Bring your own water, I wouldn't trust any filters for that lake water. As my buddy and I were heading to Ancient lakes this weekend we were told by other hikers heading back that this area was packed with boy scouts. Disappointed, we decided to astray from the area which led us to a second trail (BTW, we have nothing against boy scouts, just wanted some space). We looked at our map and noticed that the right hand side trail led us to Dusty Lakes. The hike there was easy and would recommend it to anyone with kids. More info: Fishing is allowed (1 per person). Rattlesnakes are still sleeping, don't worry about coming across one. Not the time of year to swim in the lake just yet. I hiked in shorts and a tee and was perfectly fine/night time I used my 29degree sleeping bag and slept perfectly fine. I recommend climbing up the ridge for sunset (VERY DANGEROUS!! Please be careful). Take a bottle of honey Jack Daniels!! Happy Hiking!!!

hiking
Mon Apr 25 2016

Decided to do trail January 24, 2015 due to to the mild winter and excellent sunshine. It was 7F this morning at 7AM at the trail head at Ancient Lakes TH and just a skiff of snow in spots. But once we were on the trail the sun made the cold not bad at all. Trail is easy to follow and with all the interesting Rim Rock formations, ducks and Geese flying all around. Dusty Lake was beautiful, and not what I remembered as a 10 year old back in 1970, when Dad and I would hike in and fish all day. Wonderful memories and new ones now to boot. I highly recommend this trail for either Dusty Lake or Ancient Lakes and a great trail for mountain biking.

hiking
Sun Mar 06 2016

Beautiful and amazing !

Sun Feb 28 2016

Easy fun trail

hiking
Wed Nov 23 2011

The trail is accessable all year around. The route covers some classic eastern Washington geology. There is a scree traverse around the lake at the end. If you go up and around, you can connect to the Ancient Lakes trail for a good loop.

hiking
Sat Jul 02 2011

My first hike...was perfect to take the dog out into nature. Enjoyed it very much.

hiking
Sun May 15 2011

One of my favorite hikes in this area. Easy, short, and good fishing.

hiking
Sun Sep 26 2010

good start up hike for season

hiking
12 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 24 of 51