Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Dusty Lake Trail est un sentier en boucle de 5 km situé à proximité de Quincy, dans l’État de Washington, avec un lac et classé modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
3.3 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
423 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

camping

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

rocheux

9 months ago

Un mélange de promenades dans le désert et de blocs de lumière si vous décidez de contourner les lacs. Belles vues.

11 months ago

belle piste ... facile et récompensée par une superbe vue sur le canyon.

randonnée
Sunday, March 18, 2018

route incroyable, la route la plus difficile sur la colonne vertébrale donnant sur les deux vallées .. grand canyon miniature, bien recommandé, mon téléphone est mort prob 8 à 9 milles au total

Monday, December 25, 2017

Sentier solide et très amusant à courir en hiver. La géographie est un nouveau test et vous obtenez un bon gain d'altitude de roulement.

Friday, June 02, 2017

Belle journée sur les sentiers.

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Commencez tôt cette année et dirigez-vous vers l’est pour une randonnée ou un camping sec. J'aurais aimé qu'il y ait plus de critiques / d'informations sur cette randonnée, j'ai donc pensé que cela pourrait être utile à beaucoup d'entre vous. Lieu: Eastern WA- Quincy. Nom: Ancient Lakes / Dusty Lake Randonnée: Randonnée facile Distance: Ancient Lakes - 4 miles (aller-retour), Dusty Lake - 7 miles (aller-retour) Ami des chiens: OUI Eau: Apportez votre propre eau des filtres pour cette eau de lac. Alors que mon pote et moi nous dirigions vers les lacs Anciens ce week-end, d'autres randonneurs nous ont dit que cette région était pleine de scouts. Déçus, nous avons décidé de nous éloigner de la zone qui nous a menés à une deuxième piste (BTW, nous n'avons rien contre les scouts, nous voulions juste un peu d'espace). Nous avons examiné notre carte et constaté que le sentier de droite nous conduisait aux lacs poussiéreux. La randonnée était facile et je le recommanderais à tous ceux qui ont des enfants. Plus d'infos: La pêche est autorisée (1 par personne). Les crotales dorment encore, ne vous inquiétez pas de tomber sur un. Pas le temps de l’année pour nager dans le lac pour l'instant. J'ai fait une randonnée en short et un tee-shirt et tout allait bien / la nuit, j'ai utilisé mon sac de couchage à 29 degrés et j'ai parfaitement bien dormi. Je recommande de monter sur la crête pour le coucher du soleil (TRES DANGEREUX !! Faites attention s'il vous plaît). Prenez une bouteille de miel Jack Daniels !! Bonne randonnée !!!

randonnée
Monday, April 25, 2016

Nous avons décidé de faire le sentier le 24 janvier 2015 en raison de la douceur de l'hiver et de l'excellent ensoleillement. Il était 7 heures ce matin à 7 heures du matin, au début du sentier à Ancient Lakes TH et juste un skiff de neige par endroits. Mais une fois sur la piste, le soleil a rendu le froid pas mal du tout. Le sentier est facile à suivre et avec toutes les formations intéressantes de Rim Rock, des canards et des oies volant tout autour. Dusty Lake était magnifique et ce n’était pas ce dont je me souvenais quand j’avais 10 ans, en 1970, lorsque mon père et moi allions faire de la randonnée et pêcher toute la journée. Souvenirs merveilleux et nouveaux maintenant. Je recommande vivement ce sentier pour les lacs Dusty ou Ancient Lakes et un excellent sentier pour le vélo de montagne.

randonnée
Sunday, March 06, 2016

Beau et incroyable!

Sunday, March 06, 2016

C'était incroyable . Belle !

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Sentier ludique facile

randonnée
Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Le sentier est accessible toute l'année. La route couvre une géologie classique de l'est de Washington. Il y a une traversée d'éboulis autour du lac à la fin. Si vous montez, vous pouvez vous connecter au sentier des anciens lacs pour une bonne boucle.

randonnée
Saturday, July 02, 2011

Ma première randonnée ... était parfaite pour emmener le chien dans la nature. Apprécié beaucoup.

randonnée
Sunday, May 15, 2011

Une de mes randonnées préférées dans cette région. Pêche facile, courte et bonne.

randonnée
Sunday, September 26, 2010

bonne randonnée pour la saison

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

Saturday, June 17, 2017

a enregistré Ancient Lake

randonnée
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

a enregistré Recording - Apr 08, 05:54 PM

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Charger plus

Dusty Lake Trail is a 3.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Quincy, Washington that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 3.3 miles Elevation Gain: 423 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

camping

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

hiking
2 months ago

Took the morning off work and headed out here for a few hours to decompress from a big project that had passed its first deadline. I was the only car here and saw no one until returning to the trailhead, where 3 other cars has appeared. The birdsong was loud and I enjoyed the company. Could hear the rushing falls at various sound-conducive points. Returning to work this afternoon refreshed!

hiking
no shade
rocky
3 months ago

mountain biking
no shade
over grown
9 months ago

fun to bike, bit bumpy from horses in places, gorgeous views

recorded Dusty Lake Trail

hiking
bugs
no shade
rocky
10 months ago

hiking
no shade
over grown
rocky
10 months ago

hiking
Mon May 20 2019

Not bad for beginners.. just be on the look out for rattlesnakes.

Wed May 15 2019

did this hike on 05/12/19, absolutely beautiful. bring bug spray and sunblock. not very much shade and gets hot

hiking
Tue May 07 2019

Very beautiful place, especially in spring

Mon May 28 2018

A mix of desert walks and light bouldering if you decide to go around the lakes. Beautiful views.

Wed Mar 28 2018

great trail...easy and rewarded with a great canyon view.

hiking
Sun Mar 18 2018

incredible route, hardest route up onto spine over looking both valleys.. miniature grand canyon , well recommended, my phone died prob 8 to 9 mile total

Mon Dec 25 2017

Solid trail and very fun to run in the winter. The geography is I retesting and you get some good rolling elevation gain.

Fri Jun 02 2017

Great day on the trails.

Tue Apr 04 2017

Get an early start this year and head East for some dry hiking/camping. Wish there could have been more reviews/information on this hike so I figured this could be use to many of you. Location: Eastern WA- Quincy. About a 3.2hr Drive from Seattle Name: Ancient Lakes/Dusty Lake Hike: Easy Hike Distance: Ancient Lakes- 4miles round trip, Dusty Lake- 7 miles round trip Dog Friendly: YES Water: Bring your own water, I wouldn't trust any filters for that lake water. As my buddy and I were heading to Ancient lakes this weekend we were told by other hikers heading back that this area was packed with boy scouts. Disappointed, we decided to astray from the area which led us to a second trail (BTW, we have nothing against boy scouts, just wanted some space). We looked at our map and noticed that the right hand side trail led us to Dusty Lakes. The hike there was easy and would recommend it to anyone with kids. More info: Fishing is allowed (1 per person). Rattlesnakes are still sleeping, don't worry about coming across one. Not the time of year to swim in the lake just yet. I hiked in shorts and a tee and was perfectly fine/night time I used my 29degree sleeping bag and slept perfectly fine. I recommend climbing up the ridge for sunset (VERY DANGEROUS!! Please be careful). Take a bottle of honey Jack Daniels!! Happy Hiking!!!

hiking
Mon Apr 25 2016

Decided to do trail January 24, 2015 due to to the mild winter and excellent sunshine. It was 7F this morning at 7AM at the trail head at Ancient Lakes TH and just a skiff of snow in spots. But once we were on the trail the sun made the cold not bad at all. Trail is easy to follow and with all the interesting Rim Rock formations, ducks and Geese flying all around. Dusty Lake was beautiful, and not what I remembered as a 10 year old back in 1970, when Dad and I would hike in and fish all day. Wonderful memories and new ones now to boot. I highly recommend this trail for either Dusty Lake or Ancient Lakes and a great trail for mountain biking.

hiking
Sun Mar 06 2016

Beautiful and amazing !

Sun Feb 28 2016

Easy fun trail

hiking
Wed Nov 23 2011

The trail is accessable all year around. The route covers some classic eastern Washington geology. There is a scree traverse around the lake at the end. If you go up and around, you can connect to the Ancient Lakes trail for a good loop.

hiking
Sat Jul 02 2011

My first hike...was perfect to take the dog out into nature. Enjoyed it very much.

hiking
Sun May 15 2011

One of my favorite hikes in this area. Easy, short, and good fishing.

hiking
Sun Sep 26 2010

good start up hike for season

hiking
12 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 24 of 51